June 02, 2022

Mexican Death Metal duo THE CHASM has finished recording a new album entitled “The Scars Of A Lost Reflective Shadow” which will be released on CD via Vic Records soon. The following tracks appear on it: ‘Return Of The End (The Ancient Spirit That Makes Me Aware) (Instrumental)’, ‘A Keen But Empty Sight’, ‘Spectre Of The Arcane Cognition’, ‘An Occult Gift Responds’, ‘The Constellations Stagger’, ‘A Chronicle From The Parallel World’, ‘The Paths That Led To The Abysm’, ‘The Nightfall Ills With Deathly Symbols’, ‘The Funeral Cortege: Sepulchre: / Final Flight Of The Hateful Raven / Portal To The Isolated Domain’. The entire material was produced, recorded and designed by Daniel Corchado (guitars, bass, vocals, FX) at Luxinframundis in 2021 – 2022. The mixing was done by Daniel Corchado and Geoff Montgomery, the latter also took care of the mastering at the Ensomberoom V3 in May 2022. For more information and regular updates follow THE CHASM at www.facebook.com/thechasm.acerus.

On July 25, 2022 Me Saco Un Ojo Records, in co-operation with Memento Mori, will release “Suppuration Morphogénésiaque”, the debut full length from Canadian old school Death Metallers SEDIMENTUM on vinyl and tape, respectively CD. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Krypto Chronique II’, ‘Excrétions Basaltiques’, ‘Suppuration Morphogénésiaque’, ‘Funestes Manifestations’, ‘Nécromasse’, ‘Supplice’ and ‘Un Grotesque Panorama’. You can already listen to ‘Funestes Manifestations’ over here. The cover artwork was created by Brad Moore. For all additional SEDIMENTUM info please visit www.facebook.com/sedimentumdeath

‘Violence Beyond All Reason’, the title track of the forthcoming sophomore full length from Canadian Death Thrashers BESIEGED, can be streamed at this location now. The album will be released on CD, digital and cassette formats on June 06, 2022 via Unspeakable Axe Records. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Last Chance’, ‘Paragons Of Brutality’, ‘Violence Beyond All Reason’, ‘Path To Defy’, ‘One World Coma’, ‘Descent Into Despotism’ and ‘Testaments’. More about BESIEGED at www.facebook.com/besiegedthrash

Symphonic Black Metallers CAEDEOUS have just finished the recordings of their new album “Malum Supplicium”, which will be released on February 20, 2023. Rich Gray (ANNIHILATOR, AEON ZEN) will mix and master the material at Grey Matter Audio Studios. The first singles and videos will be released in November / December 2022 and January 2023. A studio report can be found at this location. For all further band information check out www.facebook.com/caedeous

French Black / Thrash trio SCUMSLAUGHT has just premiered the track ‘Emesis Bile’ over here. It will appear on the band’s upcoming debut mini album “Knives And Amphetamines”, which will be released on June 23, 2022 via Caligari Records on CD and cassette tape formats. The previously revealed title track can still be streamed at this location. The full “Knives And Amphetamines” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Knives And Amphetamines’, ‘Degenerate Fiends’, ‘Die You Subhuman Cunt’, ‘Baptized In Piss’, ‘Dirty Whore 666’, ‘Aching Jaw’, ‘Emesis Bile’, ‘Born In A Sewer’ and ‘Unholy Feast For Flies’. More SCUMSLAUGHT you will find at https://scumslaught.bandcamp.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply