June 16, 2021

On September 10, 2021 Spirit Coffin Publishing will release “Infinite Universe Infinite Death”, the third album from JOURNEY INTO DARKNESS, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Leave This Place’, ‘Infinite Disillusion’, ‘Scattered Amongst The Stars’, ‘Cosmic Knot’, ‘Impossible Universe’, ‘Infinite Universe, Infinite Death’, ‘The Briefest Moment’, ‘Entanglement’ and ‘Infinite Universe, Infinite Death’. You can already check out ‘Leave This Place’ over here. JOURNEY INTO DARKNESS is the solo project of ex – SORROW guitarist Brett Clarin, who issued the following comments about his background: “I have been involved with the Death and Black Metal scene since its inception. Between 1987 – 1993, I played guitar in the Death Metal band SORROW – formerly APPARITION – that released two records on Roadrunner. After the Roadrunner Death Metal purge in the mid ’90s, SORROW called it quits. Inspired by the intros and interludes on extreme Metal albums, I started JOURNEY INTO DARKNESS in the mid ’90s as an all-synth solo project. After releasing just one album, “Life Is A Near Death Experience”, the project was put on hold for years. I went on to own a CD / record store and record label (None Of The Above) during the ’90s. When I resurrected JOURNEY INTO DARKNESS in 2018, 20 years had passed, but my passion for extreme music never waned. This time, guitars and vocals were added to the compositions to give new dimension to the music. The result is a sound like no other.” Musically JOURNEY INTO DARKNESS has been described as “a brand of symphonic Black / Death Metal with dark-yet-expansive orchestral layers”. More band information you will find at www.jidarkness.com or https://journeyintodarkness.bandcamp.com

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions have signed Raleigh, North Carolina based Black Metallers SNOGARD. The band’s new EP “Moral Presence, Corrupt Misdeeds” will be released on July 16, 2021 on CD and digital formats. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Belmont: Nosferatu’, ‘Aegidius: Chrysophylax’, ‘Thra: Skeksis’, ‘Odysseus: Polyphemus’ and ‘Thlayli: Woundwort’. You can already check out the EP opener at this location. For more info please visit https://snogard.bandcamp.com

French Black Metallers ARCHAEOPTERIS are streaming their debut EP “Vision Chaotiques D’Un Songe Halluciné” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on June 18, 2021 via Personal Records (CD) in co-operation with Void Wanderer (cassette tape). The three members of the band come from various different projects like CROC NOIR (Black Metal), SUPERTZAR (Doom / Stoner) and TOWARD (Folk). For all further information check out www.facebook.com/archaeopteris

Report errors

Leave a Reply