June 22, 2021

Portland’s technical melodic Black / Deathers ÆNIGMATUM will release their sophomore full-length “Deconsecrate” via 20 Buck Spin on August 13, 2021 on CD, LP, cassette and in digital versions. The artwork was created by Ivory Crux (Voidceremony). You can already check out the album opener ‘Forged From Bedlam’ at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Forged From Bedlam’, ‘Undaunted Hereafter’, ‘Disenthralled’, ‘Fracturing Proclivity’, ‘Floods Within A Splintered Cortex’, ‘Larker, Sanguine Phantom’, ‘Despot Of Amorphic Dominions’ and ‘Animus Reflection’. For more ÆNIGMATUM information and regular updates please follow the band at www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063560651573

Los Angeles, California based melodic Death Metal trio VAELMYST will self-release their debut full-length “Secrypts Of The Egochasm” on August 13, 2021. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Espirit De Corps’, ‘Dawnless’, ‘Spineless Throne’, ‘The Ghost Of Ire’, ‘Ghoulish Delight’, ‘Envenom The Sea’, ‘Into The Egochasm’ and ‘The Coin Of This Realm’. The first single ‘Dawnless’ is already available over here. The cover art was created by Travis Smith. For all additional information please visit www.facebook.com/vaelmyst

Finland’s Doom / Deathers HOODED MENACE have just released another song from their upcoming new album “The Tritonus Bell”. You can listen to ‘Chime Diabolicus’ at this location. The album will be released on August 27, 2021 via Season Of Mist. Guitarist Lasse Pyykkö commented on the new album and the track as follows: “Just like the lead single ‘Blood Ornaments,’ the second premiere track ‘Chime Diabolicus’ showcases very well where HOODED MENACE is in 2021, offering some 80s Heavy Metal vibes, catchy and powerful vocals, better crafted solos, and a faster pace while never forgetting the band’s roots in slow Death / Doom style. Actually, the slower riff, somewhere in the middle of the song where the second solo kicks in, is one of our heaviest.” More about HOODED MENACE at www.facebook.com/hoodedmenaceofficial

“Skogarmaors”, the ninth album of Germany’s Black / Viking / Death Metallers OBSCURITY, will be released via Trollzorn on August 27, 2021 on CD, LP, as a boxset and in digital versions. The album was once again recorded and produced at 4CN-Studios by Tim Schuldt and the cover artwork was created by Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove.net (KORPIKLAANI, MANOWAR, TYR etc.). The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Wodanaz Kriger’, ‘Niedertracht’, ‘Ethnogenese’, ‘Konstantinopel’, ‘Geist Von Neuenberge’, ‘Skogarmaors’, ‘Glod En Isa’, ‘Blot’, ‘Legion’, ‘Bergische Löwen Pt.2’, ‘Dies Ater’, ‘Schwertmission’ and ‘Valkyria’ (Bonus track). A first teaser is already available at this location. More band info you will find at www.facebook.com/obscuritybergischland

On August 06, 2021 Bitter Loss Records will release “Future Usurper”, the second full-length from Australian Death Metallers CRYPT CRAWLER, on vinyl LP format. It will feature the following tracks: ‘The Mouth Of Death’, ‘Future Usurper’, ‘Force Fed To The Dead’, ‘Delirium’, ‘Inherent Complexion’, ‘Choir Of Reprieve’, ‘The Avaricious Ones’, ‘Horrors Of Humanity’, ‘The Illusion We’re Under’ and ‘Once Shadow, Now Flesh’. A video for the title track can already be watched over here. For all further info check out www.facebook.com/cryptcrawlermetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply