March 10, 2020

On May 01, 2020 Signal Rex will release “Beyond The Watchtowers”, the debut full-length from Portuguese Black Metallers ANCIENT BURIAL, on vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Intro + Nighthunt’, ‘Wolferian Woods Of Belial’, ‘Into The Land Of Death’, ‘Ritualistic Trinity Of Evil’, ‘Dark Path Disciples’, ‘Hunger For Desecration’ and ‘Eclipse De Almas’. You can already stream ‘Intro + Nighthunt’ here. ANCIENT BURIAL will be performing at this year’s Invicta Reqviem Mass VI on December 04-05, 2020 in Porto, Portugal. More info you will find at or

Portuguese Black Metallers ARMNATT will release their second full length “Dense Fog” on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats via Signal Rex on May 01, 2020. The complete tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘The Flame Of Purification’, ‘Dense Fog’, ‘Black Devotion’, ‘Circumscribing The Circle’, ‘Eternal Night’, ‘As The Dark Moon Rises’, ‘Vultfigures’, ‘Obscure’, ‘In The Catacombs’ and ‘Echoes From A Distant Past’. The album track ‘Circumscribing The Circle’ is already available for streaming here. The band’s debut release, “Darkness Times”, will also be released on vinyl through Signal Rex for the first time. More info at or

Black Metallers TITAAN will release their second album “Itima” on April 16, 2020 via Aeternitas Tenebrarum Music Foundation (ATMF). A nearly 13 minutes medley of music from the album can be checked out at this location already. For all additional TITAAN information please visit

French Death / Grinders BENIGHTED have just released a third track of their new full length “Obscene Repressed”. You can watch a video for ‘Nails’ here. The album will be released on April 10, 2020 via Season Of Mist. For all further info check out

Swedish Doom / Death duo SALTAS is streaming their entire upcoming debut album “Mors Salis: Opus I” at this location now. It will be released on March 15, 2020 via Nuclear War Now! Productions. More about SALTAS at

Indianapolis based Death Metallers OBSCENE will release their debut full-length “The Inhabitable Dark” via Blood Harvest Records in May on CD, vinyl and digitally. The album was engineered and mixed by Carl Byers at Clandestine Arts Recording and mastered by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios. You can already listen to ‘Isolated Dumping Grounds’ at this location. Vocalist Kyle Shaw commented on track as follows: “The song ‘Isolated Dumping Grounds’ is about a man who kills but doesn’t want to. Once he had found an isolated dumping ground for a victim, the urge consumes him to a point of uncontrollable impulse. Sonically, this was a huge step up in aggression and energy. While we do like the “Sermon To The Snake” demo, we agree that we had sacrificed urgency in favor of mood, and wanted more balance.” OBSCENE will also be one of 12 bands to play at the “Transplant Fest 3: Midnight & Malignancy” on July 11, 2020 at the Southgate House Revival in Newport, Kentucky. Other bands on the bill include MIDNIGHT, MORTA SKULD, MALIGNANCY and TYRANT. You can follow OBSCENE at

Maltese Death Metallers BEHEADED have won in the category “Best Metal” at the 25th annual Malta Music Awards. This is the third time in the band’s history that they were nominated and won. More BEHEADED info you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply