March 10, 2022

Irish blackened Death Metallers MALTHUSIAN and American Black / Deathers SUFFERING HOUR will join forces on a split album entitled “Time’s Withering Shadow”, which will be released on May 06, 2022 via Invictus Productions. It will feature the following exclusive tracks: MALTHUSIAN – ‘Dissolution Of Consciousness’ and ‘Delirium’, SUFFERING HOUR – ‘Crawling Embers’, ‘Temporal Lapse’ and ‘Reserection’ (MIGHTY SPHINCTER cover). More about both bands at and

Topeka, Kansas based brutal Death Metallers UNMERCIFUL will support DECREPIT BIRTH and PATHOLOGY on the “Uncivilization Of Creation” US Tour from July 08 to July 31, 2022. Death Metallers STABBING and CONDEMNED are on the bill for selected dates as well. UNMERCIFUL bassist / vocalist Jeremy Turner commented on it as follows: “We’ve wanted to tour with DECREPIT BIRTH again ever since we got to tour Europe with them in 2008. We’ve also been trying to get a tour going with PATHOLOGY for a couple of years now, and the sickos in STABBING are killing it right now! CONDEMNED has always been heavy as fuck. We are so looking forward to one of the sickest tour packages destroying the stage every night!! We will see you all in July!!!” You can follow UNMERCIFUL at

On April 24, 2022 Amor Fati Productions will release “Ring”, the new EP from Belgian / Dutch / French Black Metallers SILVER KNIFE, on digipak CD and 12″ vinyl formats. It will feature the two tracks ‘Ecomimises’ and ‘Recalcitrant’. For more SILVER KNIFE info check out

“Deadly Intrusions”, the debut full-length from Quebec based Black / Thrash Metal duo SKUMSTRIKE, will be released on CD via Selfmadegod Records on April 08, 2022. Caligari Records will be handling the cassette version. The album was recorded and mixed in July / August 2021 in Montreal by Pat McDowall and mastered by Enormous Door. The cover artwork was created by Indonesian artist Ibay Arifin. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Caustic Poison’, ‘Blood Red Vision’, ‘(Ensnared In) Endless Night’, ‘Panic Obsession’, ‘Another Shot Of Fear’, ‘Ritual Murder’, ‘Mental Wound Submission’, ‘Lobotomize’, ‘The Infestor’, ‘Deadly Intrusions’ and ‘Nothing Is Final’ (POISON IDEA cover). You can already stream ‘Blood Red Vision’, the first single from the album, over here. More about SKUMSTRIKE at

On May 20, 2022 Iron Bonehead Productions will release “Medievalgeist”, the debut full length from Los Angeles based Black Metallers VAAMATAR, on CD and vinyl LP formats. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Greg Wilkinson (AUTOPSY, NECROT, VASTUM). Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Medievalgeist’, ‘Plundering Claws’, ‘Hallowed Flesh’, ‘Spit & Gravel’, ‘Axe Of Dolor’ and ‘Midnight Montpelier’. You can already listen to ‘Hallowed Flesh’ at this location. For more VAAMATAR please visit

Swedish blackened Death Metal trio IN APHELION is streaming their upcoming debut full length “Moribund” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on March 11, 2022 via Edged Circle Productions. For more band info please visit

Finnish melodic Death / Black Metallers SE, JOSTA EI PUHUTA have just released a third and last single from their upcoming third album “Gehenna”. You can stream ‘Kuolleena Syntynyt’ at this location. A video for the album’s title track can still be checked out over here and a lyric video for the second single ‘Murskaa Unelmat’ is still available at this location. The complete “Gehenna” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Joka Tähtiin Kurkottaa’, ‘Gehenna’, ‘Kuolleena Syntynyt’, ‘Joko Viimein Uskotte’, ‘Murskaa Unelmat’, ‘Niille, Jotka Valoa Etsivät’, ‘Jättiläisten Olkapäiltä’, ‘Aika Saattaa’, ‘Tänä Yönä Kaikki Loppuu’ and ‘Suureen Tuntemattomaan’. The album will be released on April 22, 2022 via Inverse Records. The cover art was created by Bahrull Marta. All additional information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply