March 12, 2024

Dutch Death Metallers SEVERE TORTURE have just released a video for ‘The Death Of Everything’ over here. The track will appear on the band’s upcoming sixth full length “Torn From The Jaws Of Death”, which will be released on June 07, 2024 via Season Of Mist. The cover artwork was created by Pär Olofsson. “Torn From The Jaws Of Death” will feature the following tracks: ‘The Death Of Everything’, ‘Marked By Blood And Darkness’, ‘Hogtied In Rope’, ‘Torn From The Jaws Of Death’, ‘Christ Immersion’, ‘Putrid Remains’, ‘The Pinnacle Of Suffering’, ‘Through Pain And Emptiness’, ‘Those Who Wished Me Dead’ and ‘Tear All The Flesh Off The Earth’.

On April 05, 2024 Horror Pain Gore Death Productions will release “Justifiable Homicide”, the debut full length from Japan’s Death / Grinders KOSUKE HASHIDA, on CD and digital formats. Kosuke Hashida previously played guitar for the Japanese band WORLD END MAN, as well as performing live guitar for ABYSMAL DAWN. You can already listen to the album’s first single ‘Nakano Grind City’ at this location. The complete “Justifiable Homicide” tracklist reads like this: ‘Justifiable Homicide’, ‘Massive Hemorrhage’, ‘Spurt Of Blood’, ‘Suicide Again’, ‘Think Twice’, ‘Psychotic Depression’, ‘Killing Is Your Business’, ‘The Last Word’, ‘Dehumanized’ and ‘Nakano Grind City’.

Brazilian Death / Thrashers THE TROOPS OF DOOM will release their sophomore full length “A Mass To The Grotesque” on May 31, 2024 via Alma Mater Records. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Solve Et Coagula – Introduction’, ‘Chapels Of The Unholy’, ‘Dawn Of Mephisto’, ‘Denied Divinity’, ‘The Impostor King’, ‘Faithless Requiem’, ‘Psalm 7:8 – God Of Bizarre’, ‘Terror Inheritance’, ‘The Grotesque’, ‘Blood Upon The Throne’ and ‘Venomous Creed’. “A Mass To The Grotesque” was produced by André Moraes and THE TROOPS OF DOOM, mixed and mastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound Recording and the cover artwork was created by Dan Seagrave. The first single, ‘Chapels Of The Unholy’, will be available on digital platforms on April 12, 2024. For regular updates make sure to follow the band at

Polish Black Metallers HALNY will release their debut full length “Zawrat” on March 22, 2024 through Via Nocturna on CD and at all major streaming platforms. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Paweł Patyniak at Turnia Studio in 2023. The drums were recorded at Studio M and the cover artwork was created by Wojciech Fikus. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Zawrat’, ‘Limba’, ‘Wiecznie’, ‘Faust’, ‘Maj’ and ‘Turnia’. You can already stream the title track over here. For more HALNY information check out

On May 01, 2024 Signal Rex will release “Matka Kohti Kosmista”, the debut full length from Finnish Black Metal trio KRATTI, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The track ‘Ääni Hiljaisuuteen Katoava’ is already available for streaming at the band’s Bandcamp site

“Maze Of The Mind”, the third full length from German Thrashers BATTLECREEK, will be released on April 11, 2024 via MDD Records. It was recorded and produced at 48Nord Studios with Chris Schmid and the artwork was created by Andreas Marschall. The song ‘Granvilles Hammer’ features a guest appearance by Philly Byrne from GAMA BOMB. A video for ‘Knockout In The First Round’ can already be watched at this location. In support of the album the band will be touring Europe with ANGELUS APATRIDA from April 03 – 20, 2024.

Detroit, Michigan based melodic Power Thrashers AMONG THESE ASHES have just released the W.A.S.P. cover ‘Restless Gypsy’ over here. Guitarist / backing vocalist Richard Clark released the following statement on the decision to cover the song: “W.A.S.P. embodies so much of what I love about Metal, and at that band’s core has always been masterful, memorable songwriting. ‘Restless Gypsy’ has long resonated with me as a great song, and JP (Abboud) and I have been discussing covering this track since we started this band in 2020. We’ve slightly reconfigured a few of the riffs to put our stamp on the song while prioritizing staying true to the original recording. Matt Ries from TRAVELER gave us an awesome guest solo on it. Also, Matt Roach gave us an excellent mix and master that perfectly captures the atmospheric elements of the 1980s recording. We intentionally dropped this cover so that we could make a content release prior to the release of our second album. The new album is completely tracked, and we expect to drop it in summer 2024.”

Austin, Texas based symphonic Black Metallers VESPERIAN SORROW will release their fifth full length “Awaken The Greylight” on April 26, 2024 on all major streaming platforms and as a physical release via Black Lion Records. It will feature the following tracks: ‘As The Pillars Were Raised’, ‘Antediluvian – Proceeding The Unshaping’, ‘An Epistle To The Prime Vivified’, ‘Traverse The Vorthonian Passage’, ‘A Dire Flight For The Black Fragment’, ‘Seek The Last Priestess Of Tyyk’, ‘They Beheld The Chainbreaker’s Crowning Defiance’, ‘Who Dwells Whithin The Blight Moon’, ‘The Excillion Ontogenesis’ and ‘Awaken The Greylight’. You can already check out ‘They Beheld The Chainbreaker’s Crowning Defiance’ at this location. More VESPERIAN SORROW info you will find at

Danish Death / Grinders SEPTAGE have just premiered the multi-part track ‘Septic Baptism / Bushmeat Banquet / Transilience Of Parasitic Infestation (Septic Engorgement)’ at this location. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming debut full length “Septic Worship”, which will be released on March 29, 2024 via Me Saco Un Ojo Records (vinyl edition), Dark Descent Records (CD edition) and Extremely Rotten (cassette tape edition). The previously revealed ‘Intolerant Spree Of Infesting Forms (Septic Worship)’ can still be streamed over here. The complete tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘Inauguration Of Septic Tank Release And Epic Faecal Sludge Chug-Off’, ‘Candidiasis French Kiss’, ‘Septic Baptism’, ‘Septic Deterioration And Decomposition (Lubricated In Feces For The Great Beyond)’, ‘Intolerant Spree Of Infesting Forms (Septic Worship)’, ‘Bushmeat Banquet’, ‘Transilience Of Parasitic Infestation (Septic Engorgement)’, ‘Emetic Rites’, ‘Fungi Licks (Of Septic Drainage Effluent)’, ‘Devastation Of Intestinal Flora By Bushmeat And Infected Blood’, ‘Haris Ve Afis Dalyarakların Hazin Sonu (Nihai İnfilak)’, ‘Jorden Raser Efter Menneskekød’, ‘Septic Septic’, ‘Airborne Droplets Of The Infected’ and ‘Başkasının Kusmuğu’.

German Death / Thrashers WARFIELD WITHIN have just released their new EP “Pure Purge” digitally through their Bandcamp site. It is the follow-up to their sophomore full length “Beast Inside”, which was self-released in June 2023 on digipak CD as well as digitally.

Report errors

Leave a Reply