March 23, 2021

Medford, Oregon based Bay Area inspired Thrashers EMISSARY have reformed after a 25-year hiatus to record a new album for Germany’s Underground Power Records. It will be released on CD and vinyl later this year and features newly recorded tracks from EMISSARY’s 90s back catalog plus brand new material. The reformed line-up consists Jym Harris (SYLENT STORM) – vocals, Eric Hoover (who played on the band’s “Nowhere Left To Run” demo in 1994) – drums, Pete Kinney (SONIC OCTANE, who originally joined after the departure of Hoover in 1995) – bass and Tim Dahlen – guitar. An official lyric video for the demo version of the song ‘The Silent Treatment’ can be checked out at this location. For more info and regular updates you can follow EMISSARY at

Report errors

Leave a Reply