March 26, 2021

“Conflagrate The Celestial Refugium”, the debut full length from US / German Death Metallers CAMBION, is streaming in its entirety at this location now. The album was released via Lavadome Productions today. CAMBION is comprising of German guitarist Thorben Rathje, US – based vocalist / bassist Rich Osmond and Chason Westmoreland (ex – HATE ETERNAL) on drums. For all additional info please visit

On May 28, 2021 Antiq will release the debut album from French Black Metallers ASCÈTE, “Calamites & Les Calamités”, on digipak CD and vinyl LP formats. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Les Causses S’en Gaussent’, ‘Danse De La Sénescence’, ‘Courroux Du Lébérou’, ‘Sorlodais Huroux’, ‘Héritiers De L’austérité’, ‘La Lanterne Du Mort’ and ‘Calamites & Les Calamités’. A special teaser / edit for the seven-minute track ‘Courroux Du Lébérou’ can already be checked out here. The cover artwork was created by LaurineM (Borie de la Combe Noire). More ASCÈTE info you will find at

Canadian progressive Death / Thrashers CATHARTIC DEMISE have just released a drum playthrough video for ‘Blade In The Dark’ at this location. The song will appear on the band’s forthcoming album “In Absence”, which will be released on April 09, 2021. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘With Lust’, ‘For Power’, ‘Blade In The Dark’, ‘Silence Within’, ‘Pale Imitations’, ‘Disparity’, ‘In Absence’, ‘Waves’ and ‘Desire’. More CATHARTIC DEMISE info you will find at

PESTILENCE will release their ninth album “Exitivm” on June 25, 2021 via Agonia Records. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘In Omnibvs’ (Intro), ‘Morbvs Propagationem’, ‘Deificvs’, ‘Sempiternvs’, ‘Internicionem’, ‘Mortifervm’, ‘Dominatvi Svbmissa’, ‘Pericvlvm Externvm’, ‘Inficiat’, ‘Exitivm’, ‘Immortvos’ and ‘Personatvs Mortem’ (Outro). An official website for “Exitivm” has been launched here: It is providing access to all revelant information surrounding the new album. PESTILENCE’s current line-up consists of: Patrizio Mameli (vocals, lead guitars), Rutger van Noordenburg (lead guitars), Joost van den Berg (bass) and Michiel van der Plicht (drums). For all additional info please visit

Australian Death Metallers THE PLAGUE have just premiered the track ‘Festering In Sickness’ at this location. It is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album “Within Death”, which will be released on April 30, 2021 via Bitter Loss Records. The previously released video for ‘Spawn Of Monstrosity’ can still be watched over here. The complete tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘Mind Eraser’, ‘Torment The Living’, ‘Spawn Of Monstrosity’, ‘Effigy Of The Rotten’, ‘Hand Of Greed’, ‘Drones’, ‘Slave To Addiction’, ‘Dismal Solitude’, ‘Within Death’ and ‘Festering In Sickness’. More about THE PLAGUE at

Singapore based Death Metallers ADARRAK will release their debut full length “Ex Oriente Lux” on May 27, 2021 via Satanath Records (physical) and Blood Blast Distribution (digital). The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Final Ethos Demise’, ‘Into The Abyss’, ‘Mettle’, ‘Bereft’, ‘Withering’, ‘Through The Fabric Of Time’, ‘Beneath The Vault Of The World’ and ‘Fire Will Cleanse’ (Instrumental). The album’s first single ‘Bereft’ will be released on April 01, 2021. A teaser video for the song is already available at this location. The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. For more ADARRAK information please check out

‘The Atrophy Of Will’, a song from the forthcoming album “Animate // Isolate” by American Death / Thrashers OBSOLETE, can now be streamed over here. The album will be released via Unspeakable Axe Records on April 19, 2021 on CD and cassette. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Still’, ‘The Atrophy Of Will’, ‘The Slough’, ‘Old Horizon’, ‘Silent Freeway’, ‘Stumbling And Listless’, ‘The Fog’, ‘Callousness Of Soul’ and ‘Intercostal’. More OBSOLETE at

On May 15, 2021 Sepulchral Productions will release the debut album of Canadian Black Metallers ORIFLAMME, “L’égide Ardente”. A full album stream is already available at this location. More ORIFLAMME at

Czech bestial Death Metallers MU°RA are streaming their debut EP “Doom Invocations And Narcotic Rituals” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on March 30, 2021 via Caligari Records on cassette tape format. More info you will find at or

Berlin, Germany based old school Death Metallers CARNAL TOMB have just released a new 7″ EP entitled “Festering Presence” via Lycanthropic Chants. A full EP stream is available over here. More info about CARNAL TOMB can be found at

On May 28, 2021 War Anthem Records will release “Eve”, the fourth full length from Spanish Black / Death Metallers BALMOG. The album was produced by Javi Félez (who is now also an official member of the band) at his Moontower Studio, mastered by Jaime Gómez Arellano (Orgone Studio) and features cover artwork by Branca Studio. BALMOG have just released a first single from the album entitled ‘Desacougo’, which you can check out over here. The full “Eve” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Horror In Circuitu’, ‘Birth Of Feral’, ‘Senreira’, ‘Slander’, ‘Agnus Dei’, ‘Desacougo’, ‘Zohar’, ‘Carrion Heart’ and ‘Lume’. The band commented on the album as follows: “This isn’t an avant-garde or experimental album, there is no intention to innovate, we just haven’t set limits and we have put into practice everything we have in our heads. In some ways we wanted to recreate the horror that rock music has built from SISTERS OF MERCY to MAYHEM, from PINK FLOYD or KING CRIMSON to DANZIG or MORBID ANGEL.” More BALMOG information can be found at

Report errors

Leave a Reply