March 31, 2022

“Transcendentia: The Shadow Pilgrimage”, the debut full length from German Black Metallers LUNAR CHALICE, will be released via Iron Bonehead Productions on June 01, 2022 on CD and vinyl LP formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘The Accusation’, ‘Calix Cum Velum’, ‘Immortuae’, ‘Descending Shadows’, ‘The Saturn Rite’, ‘The Astral Stargate’, ‘Flagellationis Diaboli’ and ‘Nocturnalia’. You can already listen to ‘Calix Cum Velum’ over here. For all further LUNAR CHALICE information please visit

On May 31, 2022 Purity Through Fire will release the third album from Finnish Black Metal four-piece SHADOW’S MORTUARY, “Unohdettu Maa”, on digipak CD and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP edition will be released later this year. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Hurmeen Virta’, ‘Pohjola’, ‘Teloituksen Aika’, ‘Haudanlöyhkä’, ‘Veremme Voima’, ‘Viimeinen Laukaus’, ‘Ylistys’ and ‘Kahleista Maan’. The album closer ‘Kahleista Maan’ can already be streamed at this location. More SHADOW’S MORTUARY info you will find at

Montreal, Canada based Black / Thrash Metal duo SKUMSTRIKE will release their debut full length “Deadly Intrusions” via Selfmadegod Records on April 08, 2022 on CD and digital formats. Caligari Records will release the cassette version. ‘Caustic Poison’, the opening track, can already be streamed over here. The album was recorded and mixed in July / August 2021 in Montreal by Pat McDowall and mastered by Enormous Door. The cover artwork was created by Indonesian artist Ibay Arifin. For all further SKUMSTRIKE info check out

Finnish symphonic Doom / Deathers DEPRESSED MODE have just released a video for ‘Dissociation Of The Extinguished Mind’, which features Jarkko Kokko from MORS PRINCIPIUM EST on lead guitars. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming third album “Decade Of Silence”, which will be released on May 06, 2022 via Inverse Records. You can watch the video at this location. Videos for the previously released songs ‘Endless November’, featuring Veronica Bordacchini from FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, ‘Death Walks Among Us’ and ‘Eternal Darkness’ can still be found here, here and here. The full tracklist of “Decade Of Silence” reads as follows: ‘Death Walks Among Us’, ‘Endless November’, ‘Dissociation Of The Extinguished Mind’, ‘As The Light Dims’, ‘Parasites Of Mind’, ‘Kaamos (Land Of Winter)’, ‘Serpents’, ‘Eternal Darkness’ and ‘Aeternus’. You can follow DEPRESSED MODE at

Chilean Black Metallers SAKLAS are streaming their debut EP “The One Who Swallowed God” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on April 01, 2022 via Personal Records. More info you will find at

‘Lifelessness’, a new track from Chile based thrashy technical Death Metallers SUPPRESSION, can be streamed over here now. The song is taken from their forthcoming full length “The Sorrow Of Soul Through Flesh”, which will be released via Unspeakable Axe Records on CD and digital formats on April 25, 2022. The vinyl edition will follow via Dark Descent Records later this year. The album was mixed and mastered by Colin Martson (GORGUTS) and the artwork was supplied by Paolo Girardi. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Lifelessness’, ‘Overfeeding Gaps’, ‘Monochromatic Chambers’, ‘Unperpetual Misery’, ‘Unwinding Harmonies’, ‘Lost Eyes’, ‘Misunderstanding Reality’, ‘Self-Eaten Alive’, ‘Arrowheads’ and ‘Extortion Behaviors’. SUPPRESSION features two former members of Chilean Thrashers RIPPER. For all additional SUPPRESSION information please visit

In February 2018, Antti Parviainen, founder and guitarist of defunct Finnish melodic Death Metallers CEREBRAL MIST died abruptly, leaving behind him six demos, which were to serve as the backbone of an upcoming album. In the summer of 2021 the band’s vocalist Antti Argillander, bassist Erno Venäläinen and current music producer Erno Sallinen started the production of an EP later to be named “Age Of Mist”. “The project was interesting due to the fact that everything needed to be arranged around Parviainen’s demo guitars”, Sallinen recollects. “No guitar tracks were re-recorded, unless absolutely necessary.” Argillander’s vocals were recorded by Elmo Kröger (also currently in KINGS OF GUILT) and the backing vocals were sung by NEVICATE’s Anni Kokkonen. The record was mixed and mastered by Joona Muistola of HAW Studios, and the cover art was drawn by Sinni Jensen. The EP will be released via Inverse Records today. You can listen to it in its entirety at this location. The original untouched demos of the songs are available at CEREBRAL MIST’s Bandcamp site. For all further CEREBRAL MIST info check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply