May 19, 2023

“Tongue Of Thorns”, the sophomore full length from Trondheim, Norway based blackened Death Metallers NEXORUM, has just been released via Non Serviam Records on digipak CD, vinyl and digitally. A full album stream is available at this location now. More about NEXORUM at

Austrian melodic Deathers DYSTERSOL have just released an animated video for ‘Soothsayer’ over here. The track is featured on the band’s new album “Anaemic”, which has been released in early April via Black Sunset / MDD. For all further band information check out

“Deciphering Torment Through Malediction”, the debut full length from Rhode Island based Black Metallers BLACK SORCERY, will be released on July 28, 2023 via Eternal Death. Here’s the complete tracklist already: ‘Intro’, ‘Gasping For Light Under A Petrine Cross’, ‘Final Meditations On Despair’, ‘Erinyes Slough’, ‘Gomorran Virtue’, ‘Sordid Rote’, ‘Heinous Rites’, ‘(Endgame Thought Process)’ and ‘Seven Veils’. For more BLACK SORCERY please visit

Brazilian Black Metallers MYSTIFIER will return to Europe in June and July 2023 for a run of festivals and club shows. The “Primitive Black Magic Dynasty tour” will kick off on June 10, 2023 at the Nada Festival in Beja, Portugal and ends at the Cassiopeia venue in Berlin, Germany on July 23, 2023. For more information and regular updates make sure to follow MYSTIFIER at

Indian Death Grinders GUTSLIT will release their third full-length “Carnal” on July 07, 2023 on vinyl, CD and digital formats. It was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL) and produced by Prateek Rajagopal (THE BOOK OF BOBA FETT, CREED 3), with artwork by Kidsquidy. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Son Of Sam’, ‘Matriarch’, ‘Bind Torture Kill’, ‘The Killing Joke’, ‘Insidious’, ‘Body Snatcher’, ‘Altar Of Putridity’ and ‘Primeval’. The album marks the return of Aditya Barve (SKEWERED IN THE SEWER) on vocals and features guest vocals by Julien Truchan (BENIGHTED) on the track ‘Bind Torture Kill’. A visualizer video for the first single ‘Matriarch’ can already be watched over here. GUTSLIT will celebrate the release of the album with a performance at Obscene Extreme 2023 which coincides with the album’s official release date. Prior to that, the band will be embarking on a mini tour across India in June. All additional GUTSLIT info you will find at

On August 04, 2023 Caligari Records will release the debut full-length of German Death Metallers HALLUCINATE, “From The Bowels Of The Earth”, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘A Universe Obscure’, ‘Blackened Gills’, ‘Black Smokers’, ‘Mahavishnu’s Dream’, ‘Paracletus’, ‘Tachycardia’, ‘AION’, ‘Crimson Rain’ and ‘Dying Consciously’ (vinyl and cassette tape bonus track). A video for ‘AION’ can already be watched at this location. HALLUCINATE features members of GRAVEYARD GHOUL and KARLOFF and Robert Andersson (ex – MORBUS CHRON) contributed guest vocals to the album. For more information please visit

Finnish Black / Death Metallers ANIMA HERETICAE will release their debut album “Descended From The Mountains” on September 22, 2023 via Inverse Records. A video for ‘Kraken’ can already be watched over here. More about ANIMA HERETICAE at

Report errors

Leave a Reply