May 23, 2020

Finnish Death Metal three-piece CONVULSE has signed a deal with Transcending Records for the release of their fifth full-length “Deathstar”. The album was recorded and mixed in analog at JJ Studio and the artwork was created by Jan Yrlund, based on the painting Strangled by Minna Mead. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Extreme Dark Light’, ‘Whirlwind’, ‘The Summoning’, ‘Chernobyl’, ‘We Sold Our Soul For Rock’n’Roll’, ‘Deathstar’, ‘Make Humanica Great Again’, ‘Light My Day’ and ‘The End’. Transcending Records will release “Deathstar” on vinyl, CD and cassette formats on October 30, 2020. More about CONVULSE at

“The Day That Death Prevailed”, the seventh album of Chicago based Death Metallers CARDIAC ARREST, will be released on July 27, 2020 via Memento Mori on CD (Boris Records will release the vinyl version on September 11, 2020). The cover art was created by Eric Rot and Javier Felez took care of the mastering at his Moontower Studios. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Thrive On The Fear’, ‘Naegleric Outbreak’, ‘Birth Of Hideki’, ‘Plague Ridden Destiny’, ‘A Call For Violence’, ‘Eradicate The Masses’, ‘Endless Dread’, ‘Sodomite’ and ‘Up From Oblivion’. You can already stream ‘Naegleric Outbreak’ here. All further CARDIAC ARREST information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply