November 04, 2023

On December 15, 2023 Werewolf Records will release “The Nighthold”, the third full length of Finnish symphonic Black Metallers VARGRAV, on CD and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP version will follow next year. You can already check out the recently revealed album track ‘Chalice Of Silver And Blood’ at this location. The complete tracklist of “The Nighthold” reads as follows: ‘Moonless Abyss Of The Nighthold’, ‘Through The Woods Of Breathing Shadows’, ‘Chalice Of Silver And Blood’, ‘Thy Imperial Malice’, ‘Curse Of The Plaguewood Lake’, ‘Encircle The Spectral Dimension’, ‘Triumph Of The Nightbringer’, ‘Into The Shadow Crypts’, ‘The One Who Lurks Beyond The Starscape’, ‘A Dark Consecration’, ‘Creator Of The True Real’ and ‘Ghostlands’. More about VARGRAV at

Norwegian Dark Metallers AETERNUS have just premiered the song ‘Wresting Worm’ over here. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming album “Philosopher”, which will be out on November 17, 2023 via Agonia Records. It was recorded, produced and mixed by the band with Herbrand Larsen at Conclave & Earshot Studios (IMMORTAL, ENSLAVED) and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studio (BLOODBATH, VOMITORY). The cover artwork was created by Mar.A. (CULTES DES GHOULES, DEUS MORTEM). The following tracks will be featured on “Philosopher”: ‘Existentialist Hunter’, ‘World Bleak Nepotism’, ‘The Intentionality Of Unmitigated Evil’, ‘Void Of Venom’, ‘Wresting Worm’, ‘The Luciferian Architect’ and ‘Carving The Pristine Anomie’. A video for the album’s opening track ‘Existentialist Hunter’ can be watched at this location. You can follow AETERNUS at

Report errors

Leave a Reply