November 08, 2019

SNAKEPIT issue # 23 will be released on November 29, 2019 via Cult Metal Classics. It comes with a free 2 song BLIND ILLUSION vinyl 7″ single (“The Likewise Sessions”) and in-depth interviews with BANSHEE, BLIND ILLUSION, EMERALD, HOCCULTA, JUMALATION, KRATOS, LIEGE LORD, MACHEN ASSAULT, MENACE, MORE, SATAN’S HALLOW, SNEAK ATTACK, SNOWHITE, TENTATION, VALHALLA, VICE, WARNING, WIKKYD VIKKER and WYZARD. You can pre-order it here. More info at

Turkish Black / Death Metallers HELLSODOMY have just premiered the new track ‘Pestilence Of Black Blood’ at this location. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming second album “Morbid Cult”, which will be released on December 06, 2019 via Saturnal Records. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Into Perversion’, ‘Endless Demise’, ‘Pestilence Of Black Blood’, ‘Charged To Kill’, ‘From The Seed To The Grave’, ‘Hateclan’, ‘Divided Souls’, ‘Mortem In Comfort’, ‘Dazed Victims’, ‘Furious Chants’ and ‘Souls Devoured’. More about HELLSODOMY at

Spanish Death Metallers UNBOUNDED TERROR have just finished the recordings of their second album “Faith In Chaos”, which will be released on January 02, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD and 12″ LP formats, 28 years after their classic debut. It was produced by Nico Beninato at Kimera Recordings in Palma de Mallorca and mastered in Germany by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Faith In Chaos – Intro’, ‘Hiding From The Light’, ‘Silent Soul’, ‘Insidious’, ‘Destroyed From Within’, ‘They Will Come From The Pain’, ‘Hated In Hell’, ‘The Destroyers Of Hope’, ‘Engulfed By The Gods’ and ‘Through The Flesh We Will Reach Hell’. A first advance single is already streaming right here. All further band information you will find at

Los Angeles, California based Death Metal quartet INFIRMITY are streaming their upcoming new full length “Descendants Of Sodom” in its entirety at this location now. The album will be released on November 09, 2019 via Lost Apparitions Records. For all additional info check out

Norwegian Black Metallers SVARTTJERN will release their fifth full-length “Shame Is Just A Word” on January 17, 2020 through Soulseller Records on CD, LP and in digital versions. The cover artwork was created by Linda K Røed. Tracklist: ‘Prince Of Disgust’, ‘Ment Til Å Tjene’, ‘Melodies Of Lust’, ‘Ta Dets Drakt’, ‘Frost Embalmed Abyss’, ‘Ravish Me’, ‘Bonded By Blood’ and ‘Shame Is Just A Word’. The track ‘Prince Of Disgust’ is already streaming here. More about SVARTTJERN at

Soulseller Records have signed German Black Metallers PORTA NIGRA. The band’s third full-length “Schöpfungswut” will be released on January 17, 2020 on CD, LP and digitally. It was produced by Markus Stock. A first track (‘Die Kosmiker’) is already streaming at this location. The full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Die Kosmiker’, ‘Das Rad Des Ixion’, ‘Die Augen Des Basilisken’, ‘Die Entweihung Von Freya’, ‘Unser Weg Nach Elysium’ and ‘Schöpfungswut’. All further PORTA NIGRA info at

ORIGIN founder Paul Ryan participated in a series of retrospective interviews about the Relapse era of the band. The first interview about ORIGIN’s self-titled debut from 2000 is available here. More parts will be published soon. For all additional information visit

Report errors

Leave a Reply