November 20, 2019

Swedish Death Metallers DERANGED have just entered Berno Studio (AMON AMARTH, THE CROWN, WITCHERY) in Malmö, Sweden to record their tenth album. The follow-up to “Struck By A Murderous Siege” (2016) is supposed to be released early next year via Agonia Records. Some songtitles are ‘Quarantine Required For The Rotten Masses’, ‘Engulfed By Hate I Stab To Kill’ and ‘Carnal Provision For The Rotten Masses’. It is the first DERANGED album to feature new vocalist Johan Bergström (VISCERAL BLEEDING). More band info at

French blackened Death Metallers NECROWRETCH have revealed a first track from their upcoming new album ‘The Ones From Hell’. You can stream ‘Luciferian Sovranty’ at this location. The album will be released on February 14, 2020 via Season Of Mist. The band issued the following comments about the album: “Today, it’s with pleasure that we spew our new creature onto the face of the earth. “The Ones From Hell” is a brand new chapter in the history of NECROWRETCH. Beyond rules and boundaries, we have reached a new level of musical expression dedicated to the Devil and His many names. This unholy spawn will consist 8 new songs which perfectly serve our impious fascination for Hell. Yet again this monster will be unleashed by the mighty Season Of Mist. Down below the gates are opening for the “Luciferian Sovranty”… Hail Satan!” The cover artwork has been created by Stefan Thanneur and the tracklist reads like this: ‘Pure Hellfire’, ‘Luciferian Sovranty’, ‘The Ones From Hell’, ‘Absolute Evil’, ‘Codex Obscuritas’, ‘Darkness Supreme’, ‘Through The Black Abyss’ and ‘Necrowretch’. For all additional information check out,

On February 07, 2020 Nordvis Produktion will re-release “I Denna Skog” (2009), the debut album from Swedish melodic Black Metallers DRÅPSNATT. It is the first in a series of out of print re-releases of the band’s back catalogue. Each re-release will feature new cover art. Release dates for the reissues of “Hymner Till Undergången” (2010) and “Skelepht” (2012) will be announced shortly. All additional information you will find at

“Enraged And Unbound”, the new album from UK based Death Metallers UNFATHOMABLE RUINATION is now streaming in its entirety over here. It will be released on November 22, 2019 through Willowtip Records. More about UNFATHOMABLE RUINATION at

On January 24, 2020 Iron Bonehead Productions will release the second full length of Florida based WORM on vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. The album is entitled “Gloomlord” and will feature the following tracks: ‘Putrefying Swamp Mists At Dusk’ (Intro), ‘Rotting Spheres Of Sentient Black’, ‘Apparitions Of Gloom’, ‘Melting In The Necrosphere’ and ‘Abysmal Dimensions’. The track ‘Abysmal Dimensions’ is already available for streaming at this location. For more information please visit

Japanese Death Metallers DEFILED will be touring Europe as the support act of VADER in March 2020. The tour will kick off at the Bastard club in Osnabrück (DE) on March 07, 2020, continues throughout 8 more countries and ends at the Colloseum in Košice (SK) on March 22, 2020. For all further info and regular updates follow DEFILED at

“Ceased To Be”, the debut full length from Santiago, Chile based Death Metallers COFFIN CURSE, will be released on January 27, 2020 via Memento Mori. The cover artwork was created by Daniel Hermosilla (Nox Fragor Art) and the tracklist reads as follows: ‘Gathered Unto Death’, ‘Where Sickness Thrives’, ‘Chopped Clean Off’, ‘Descend Into Abhorrence’, ‘Feeding On Perpetual Disgrace’, ‘Extinct’, ‘Grave Offender’ and ‘Deep In Streams Of Purifying Dirt’. You can already listen to ‘Where Sickness Thrives’ here. More band info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply