October 07, 2021

Swedish Black / Death Metallers IN APHELION have just premiered the track ‘Draugr’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s upcoming debut EP “Luciferian Age”, which will be released on November 05, 2021 via Edged Circle Productions on CD format. The 12″ vinyl version will follow in February 2022. The previously revealed teaser video for “Luciferian Age” can still be checked out over here. More IN APHELION info you will find at www.facebook.com/inaphelion

Seattle, Washington based progressive Death Metal quartet RHINE will release their third full-length “Ausland” on November 12, 2021 via Within The Mind Records. A video for ‘Prisoner Of Fate’ is already available at this location. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Prelude’, ‘Virtual Plague’, ‘Prisoner Of Fate’, ‘Running Away’, ‘Ausland’, ‘The Path To Power’, ‘Trivial’ and ‘Shadow Future’. The cover artwork was created by Jill Colbert. For all further information please visit www.facebook.com/rhinemetal

On October 08, 2021 Selfmadegod Records will release “Into The Rotpit”, the debut demo from Swedish / German Death Metallers ROTPIT, on cassette. It features the three tracks ‘Darkened’, ‘Into The Rotpit’ and ‘Aeon Black’. The material was mixed and mastered at Unbound Studious (WOMBBATH, FLESHCRAWL, SENTIENT HORROR) and the artwork was created by Finnish artist T. Kannibalet Hietomma Art (Rotting Ways Of Misery bookcover, CADAVERIC INCUBATOR, ABHORRENCE, FUNEBRE). The demo opener ‘Darkened’ is available for streaming at this location. ROTPIT was founded in late 2020 by Jonny (WOMBBATH / MASSACRE / BERZERKER LEGION) on guitars / bass and Ralf (HEADS FOR THE DEAD / REVEL IN FLESH) on vocals. After a demo pre – production Henrik (REVEL IN FLESH) joined ROTPIT on drums. The band’s major inspiration comes from early 90s Finnish Death Metal acts like DEMIGOD, ABHORRENCE (early AMORPHIS), DEPRAVITY, early SENTENCED mixed with British and American elements. For more ROTPIT information check out www.facebook.com/rotpit666

“Tomb Emanations”, a new 7″ EP from Portuguese Black Metallers BLACK CILICE, will be released via Iron Bonehead Productions on December 10, 2021. It will feature the two brand new tracks ‘Returning From Dimensions Below’ and ‘Vigil Of Ruins’. You can already stream ‘Returning From Dimensions Below’ over here. For more information and pre-order details please visit www.facebook.com/ironboneheadproductions

Report errors

Leave a Reply