September 01, 2023

Finnish Black Metallers AEGRUS have just revealed the title track of their upcoming fourth full length “Invoking The Abysmal Night” at this location. The album will be released on October 27, 2023 via Osmose Productions. The cover artwork was again created by Helgorth from Babalon Graphics. Here’s the complete “Invoking The Abysmal Night” tracklist: ‘Invoking The Abysmal Night’, ‘Followers Of The False Prophets’, ‘Through Devil’s Breath’, ‘Temple Of Ardent Worship’, ‘Nocturnal Rites Of Faust’, ‘Those Who Hide From Light’ and ‘Where The Forest Emanates Death’. For more AEGRUS information check out

New York City’s Black / Death / Grind / War Metal three-piece GRAVESEND will release its sophomore full-length “Gowanus Death Stomp” on October 27, 2023 via 20 Buck Spin. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (TOMB MOLD, KOMMAND, DREAM UNENDING). A first track, ‘Even A Worm Will Turn’, can already be streamed at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Deranged’, ‘11414’, ‘Even A Worm Will Turn’, ‘Festering In Squalor’, ‘Code Of Silence’, ‘Gowanus Death Stomp’, ‘Streets Of Destitution’, ‘Make (One’s) Bones’, ‘Crown Of Tar’, ‘Thirty Caliber Pesticide’, ‘The Third Rail’, ‘Mortsafe (Resurrection Men)’, ‘Lupara Bianca’, ‘Carried By Six’, ‘Vermin Victory’ and ‘Enraged’. More GRAVESEND information you will find at

Canarian blackened Death Metallers YASS-WADDAH have just released a video for ‘In The Name Of Progress’ over here. The song is featured on their third album “Lust For Domination”, which was released in July of this year via They Live We Sleep Recordings. More YASS-WADDAH you will find at

Boston, Massachusetts based Death Metal quartet BACTERIAL HUSK will release their debut full length “Anthropogenic Ruin” on October 27, 2023. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Spores Of Hallucinosis’, ‘Flayed By Anomalies’, ‘Plague Pollination’, ‘Corrupted Hydrosphere’, ‘Enshrined Gravitational Aberration’, ‘Umbilical Sewage’, ‘Mystics Of Transmutation’, ‘Chemically Evolved’, ‘Cesarean-Born Constellations’ and ‘Starving The Immortal’. You can already listen to ‘Plague Pollination’ at this location. For all further band information please visit

Norwegian Black Metallers DEN SAAKALDTE will release their fourth full length “Pesten Som Tar Over” on September 29, 2023 via Agonia Records. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Av Satans Ild’, ‘Dødstrett Av Alt’, ‘En Ode Til Spinnersken’, ‘Pesten Som Tar Over’, ‘Å Skjende En Engel’, ‘Hat’ and ‘Den Stormen I Oktober’. A video for the opening track ‘Av Satans Ild’ can already be watched over here. “Pesten Som Tar Over” was recorded during March 2022 at Strand Studio (BORKNAGAR, IN VEIN) in Oslo, Norway, co-produced and mixed by DEN SAAKALDTE and Marius Strand and engineered and mastered by Marius Strand. The cover artwork was created by Chadwick St. John of Inkshadows (ARCKANUM, DARKTHRONE). The band’s current line-up consists of guitarists Sykelig and Fineidet, bassist Skoll (ARCTURUS, VED BUENS ENDE), drummer Tybalt (ex – PANTHEON I) and vocalist Svik. More DEN SAAKALDTE info you will find at

On September 29, 2023 Via Nocturna Records will release “The Monolith”, the fourth album from Polish Black Metal project ZØRORMR, on cassette tape. The record has previously already been released on CD and digitally. A full album stream is available at this location. More about ZØRORMR at

On September 22, 2023 German melodic Black Metallers VERDERBNIS will release their debut full length “Paria” via MDD. It was produced by Torsten Sauerbrey (ATOMWINTER, KAMBRIUM, DARK AT DAWN, BURDEN OF GRIEF) and features the following tracks: ‘I Am The Wolf’, ‘Venomous Embrace’, ‘Walking Through Forgotten Forests’, ‘Paria’, ‘Lebenswinters Wanderschaft’, ‘Des Kranichs Flug’, ‘Dusk Maiden’, ‘Ein Wind Flüstert Den Tod’ and ‘Satanizer Terrorizer’. ‘Walking Through Forgotten Forests’ can already be checked out over here. You can follow VERDERBNIS at

“Typho-Tantric Aphorisms From The Arachneophidian Qur’an”, the sophomore full length from Indian Black / Deathers TETRAGRAMMACIDE, will be released via Iron Bonehead Productions on November 03, 2023 on CD and vinyl LP formats. It features a total of 11 songs, with probably the longest (or at least densest) song titles in Metal history. You can already check out one of them (‘Nuit Arches Over The Neither-Neither City Of Cubes; Hadit Meditates While Hanging Upside Down Inside A Tesseract-Ka’aba’) at this location. All additional information about TETRAGRAMMACIDE you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply