September 06, 2023

New Jersey’s blackened Death Metal quintet PUTRASCENSION will release their debut full length “Forever Below” via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions on October 06, 2023 on CD and digital formats. It was tracked, mixed and mastered between the summer and winter months of 2021 by Bobby Torres and Benjamin Karas at Frightbox Recording and features cover artwork created by Misanthropic-Art (ASPHYX, BEHEMOTH, DISMEMBER, HOODED MENACE, KATATONIA). The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Deeper Hell’, ‘Hydrohammer’, ‘Void Within’, ‘Stillness’, ‘Carved In Fog’, ‘Efface’ and ‘Meslamtaea’. You can already listen to the single ‘Stillness’ at this location. All additional band information you will find at

Swedish Viking Metallers HEAVY LOAD will celebrate their 40th anniversary with a new album. “Riders Of The Ancient Storm”, the band’s first album since 1983’s “Stronger Than Evil”, will be released on October 06, 2023 via No Remorse Records. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Ride The Night’, ‘We Rock The World’, ‘Walhalla Warriors’, ‘Angel Dark’, ‘Slave No More’, ‘Raven Is Calling’, ‘Sail Away’ and ‘Butterfly Whisperings’ (Bonustrack). Vocalist, guitarist, keyboard player, producer and book author Ragne Wahlquist will soon also be releasing a special edition of his novel “Wahlgaard Saga”, which is a Viking family saga. This book will also be part of a limited edition, signed, deluxe boxset (300 copies) of the new HEAVY LOAD album, which also features a blue colored vinyl LP (180gr) that comes in a gatefold sleeve with an 8-page booklet, a digipak CD with one acoustic bonus track and a 20-page booklet, a t-shirt and a poster. More about HEAVY LOAD at or

On October 31, 2023 Amor Fati Productions will release the debut full length from Black Metallers NETHERDOM, “Forsaking, Forseeking”, on vinyl LP format. It features the following tracks: ‘Lured By All That Is Forsaken’ (9:27), ‘In The Depths Of The Fog’ (7:54) and ‘To Forsake Remnants Of An Existence Bereft Of Meaning’ (23:33). For more info please visit or

Portland, Oregon based Death Metallers EXCARNATED ENTITY are streaming their debut full length “Mass Grave Horizon” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on September 08, 2023 via Nuclear Winter Records. More EXCARNATED ENTITY at

Spanish Black Metallers MORTA are streaming their debut full length “La España Negra” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on September 08, 2023 via Signal Rex. All further MORTA info you will find at

Finnish Doom Metallers CARDINALS FOLLY have just premiered the first single from their upcoming new album “Live By The Sword”. You can check out ‘Luciferian’ over here now. The album will be released on October 27, 2023 via Soulseller Records on vinyl LP, CD and digitally. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Life Eternal’, ‘Ride Or Die 666’, ‘Luciferian’, ‘Priesthood Of Darkness’, ‘Innsmouth Royalty’, ‘Live By The Sword’, ‘Ludovico’ and ‘Last Bastions of Doom’. The cover art was created by Witchaser Art. More about CARDINALS FOLLY at

On October 06, 2023 Tampere, Finland based old school Death Metallers SHARPNEL STORM will release their third full length “Silo” on CD via Great Dane Records. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Daniel Rantanen at Danko Tones / JR Audio Studios in the first half of 2023 and produced by Aadolf Virtanen. The cover artwork was created by Ville Yrjola. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Silo’, ‘Wastelands’, ‘Justice And Glory’, ‘Only Snake Here Is You’, ‘Alive Ammunition’, ‘Bring Me The War’, ‘Conquering The Gods’, ‘Icon Of Destruction’, ‘Obey And Perish’, ‘Kinslayer’ and ‘This Is Where I Fell’. A lyric video for ‘The Only Snake Here Is You’ can already be watched at this location. More information you will find at

Bogota, Colombia based Speed Metallers RECKLESS have just premiered the title-track of their upcoming debut full length “Sharp Magick Steel” at this location. The album will be released on September 22, 2023 via Dying Victims Productions. The previously revealed ‘Glittering Death’ can still be checked out over here. The full “Sharp Magick Steel” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Kneel Before The Gods’, ‘Crimson Obsession’, ‘Glittering Death’, ‘Sharp Magik Steel’, ‘Behind The Mist’, ‘Neutralized’, ‘Wake Up Screaming’ and ‘Unholy Odyssey’. The cover art was created by Velio Josto. More about RECKLESS at

Report errors

Leave a Reply