September 07, 2020

Polish old school Death Metallers DIRA MORTIS have been signed by Selfmadegod Records. The band is currently working on their third full length “Ancient Breath Of Forgotten Misantrophy” which is set for a late 2020 release. The album is currently being recorded at Roslyn Studios with producer Krzysztof Godycki with whom the quartet already recorded “Psalms Of The Morbid Existence” (2015). The artwork will be handled by Bartlomiej Kurzok. More about DIRA MORTIS at

On November 01, 2020 Nuclear War Now! Productions will release “Primeval Devilish Wisdom”, the second album from Lexington, Kentucky based Black Metallers APOCHRYPHAL REVELATION, on CD and vinyl LP formats. Its full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Primeval Devilish Worship’, ‘Wickedness’, ‘Profane’, ‘Death Of The Savior’, ‘Poisoned Blood Of The Redeemer’, ‘Constantine’, ‘Entering The Realm’, ‘Obscure’, ‘Mother Hecate’, ‘Burning’, ‘Dismal Depths’, ‘Blasphemous’, ‘Invocation’, ‘Graveyard’ and ‘Dreams Of Beyond’. You can already stream ‘Primeval Devilish Worship’, ‘Wickedness’ and ‘Profane’ over here. For all further information check out

Greek Death Metallers CURSED BLOOD have inked a deal with War Anthem Records. Their debut MCD / MLP “Taker Of Life” will be released at the end of October via War Anthem Records (Europe / World) and Creator Destructor Records (USA). It will feature the following tracks: ‘The World Of Madness’, ‘Silent Era’, ‘Taker Of Life’, ‘Nailed’, ‘Thorns And Nails’ and ‘Backlash Rampage’. All CURSED BLOOD members have previously been involved in DEAD CONGREGATION, BURIAL HORDES, SARABANTE, VULNUS, SATAN’S WRATH and NUCLEAR WINTER. More CURSED BLOOD info at

International Death Metallers DARKENED are streaming their upcoming debut album “Kingdom Of Decay” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on September 11, 2020 via Edged Circle Productions. DARKENED consists of drummer Andy Whale (ex – BOLT THROWER / MEMORIAM), bassist Tobias Cristiansson (GRAVE / ex – DISMEMBER), vocalist Gord Olson (YE GOAT-HERD GODS / DEMISERY) and guitarists Linus Nirbrant (A CANOROUS QUINTET / THIS ENDING) and Hempa Brynolfsson (EXCRUCIATE / ORDO INFERUS). The album was mixed by Tobbe Sillman (GENERAL SURGERY) and mastered by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY) at Unisound Studio in Sweden. The cover artwork was supplied by Juanjo Castellano Rosado (UNLEASHED, THE BLACK DALHIA MURDER, GATES OF ISHTAR). For more DARKENED information please visit

Report errors

Leave a Reply