September 07, 2021

“Luciferian Age”, the debut EP from Swedish blackened Death Metal trio IN APHELION, will be released on November 05, 2021 via Edged Circle Productions on CD format. The 12″ vinyl version will follow in February 2022. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Draugr’, ‘Luciferian Age’, ‘Wrath Af A False God’ and ‘Pleasure To Kill’ (KREATOR cover). The previously revealed demo track ‘Let The Beast Run Wild’ can still be streamed over here. IN APHELION was formed in 2020 by NECROPHOBIC guitarist Sebastian Ramstedt on vocals, guitar and bass with drummer Marco Prij. The line-up was completed in 2021 when fellow NECROPHOBIC guitarist Johan Bergebäck joined. More info you will find at

For the 10th anniversary of Hamburg, Germany’s “Plattenkiste” German melodic Death / Thrashers FINAL CRY have re-recorded their old demo song ‘Words Unspoken’ at Soundlodge studio with Jörg Uken for an upcoming 7″ EP. The band’s ex – vocalist Eric Stoddard and Herbie Langhans (AVANTASIA a.o.) contributed some backing vocals, that were recorded in Hannover. On the flipside you’ll find another version of ‘Words Unspoken’, contributed by Hamburg based singer / songwriter John Allen who turned the track into a singer / songwriter number. The artwork was created by Mike Foxall of The Neptune Power Federation and The Art Of Fox. The strictly limited EP will be available in three versions and can be pre-ordered now at the Plattenkiste shop. Also included are personal liner notes that shed a light on the special nature of this track and the band’s connection to the Plattenkiste operator. For all additional FINAL CRY info please visit

“World Exit”, the debut full-length of Dutch old school Doom / Deathers EXTREME COLD WINTER, will be released on October 15, 2021 on CD, LP and digitally via Hammerheart Records. The album opener ‘Animals In Wintertime’ can already be checked out at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Animals In Wintertime’, ‘Time Space World’, ‘Permafrost Entombment’, ‘The Sea Taketh’, ‘Pharmakia’, ‘Serpent’s Seduction’ and ‘Cursed Like Cain’. All further band info is available at

German Black Metallers EYSENBREY have finished the recordings of their second full length “Die Schlacht Part II”. The following songs will appear on it: ‘Verbrannt’, ‘Hinterhalt’, ‘Blut’, ‘Eingeweide’, ‘Aufgespiest’, ‘Verwest’, ‘Eiter’, ‘Flucht’, ‘Wunde’ und ‘Zerteilt’. The album will be self-released by the band on September 21, 2021. For more info please visit

“From Ancient Slumber / The Horrid Silence Thus Began”, the upcoming split album of Netherlands based Doom / Deathers GRIM FATE and THE SOMBRE, is streaming in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on September 10, 2021 via Chaos Records. More about both bands at or

Report errors

Leave a Reply