September 15, 2022

On November 25, 2022, 30 years after the release of their debut album “A Serenade Of Agony”, Danish Death Metallers MACERATION will release their follow-up full length “It Never Ends…” via Emanzipation Productions on CD, LP (black and white vinyls, each limited to 300 units) and digitally. The cover artwork was created by Swedish artist Ola Larsson (SULPHUR AEON, TEMPLE OF VOID, DISMA). Guitarist Jakob Schultz had this to say about it: “We are back with our second album. A perfect timing, 30 years, after the debut album, and of course very important for us that the album again is featuring Dan Swanö on lead vocals. It has been a very exciting experience to record this album and get to be working with Dan again. I think this is actually the first time Dan is back growling on an album since the EDGE OF SANITY days, so this is very special.” The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at his own Unisound studio, where he also recorded the vocals. He commented on his contribution as follows: “At the time of the initial request I had given up singing all together, and especially growling, but since MACERATION was the first album session job I ever did as a vocalist, back in 1991, I felt that I needed to be on this album, so I decided to sign on for the growling duties, as well as the sound duties, and pay my respects not only to the band for choosing me to sing on their first album, but also to finally singing on a full-on top notch HM-2 Death Metal release.” MACERATION’s live line-up features original members, lead guitarist Jakob Schultz (ex – INVOCATOR) and rhythm guitarist Lars Bangsholt, plus new members Robert Tengs on bass, Rasmus Schmidt (ILLDISPOSED, ex – MYRKUR) on drums and Jan Bergmann Jepsen (ex – COR VACANTE) on vocals, who also sings on the album’s title track and on the song ‘Tender Twigs Of Innocence’, together with Swanö. The first digital single and official video of the album ‘Epiphany Of The Past’ will be released tomorrow. More MACERATION info you will find at

Finnish symphonic melodic Death Metallers CLAMORIS will release their debut full length “Opus Limbonica” on October 28, 2022 via Inverse Records. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Regurgitated’, ‘The Bite Of The Cosmic Snake’, ‘Schemer’s Paradox’, ‘A Window To My Dreams’, ‘Rage, Rain Down On Them’, ‘Forma Inversa’, ‘Opus Limbonica’ and ‘Walking In The Graveyard’. The cover artwork was created by Roberto Toderico and the album’s third and final single ‘The Bite Of The Cosmic Snake’ can be streamed over here now. For all further band information please visit

Swiss Thrashers ALGEBRA are streaming their fourth full-length “Chiroptera” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on September 19, 2022 on CD and digital formats via Unspeakable Axe Records. More about ALGEBRA at

Report errors

Leave a Reply