September 16, 2020

Hellenic Black Metallers VARATHRON just released a new single from their 30th anniversary live album “Glorification Under The Latin Moon”. You can check out ‘Flowers Of My Youth’ at this location. The album will be released on September 25, 2020 via Agonia Records. More about VARATHRON at

“Evil Strikes Again”, the fifth album from Colombian Thrashers WITCHTRAP, will be released via Hells Headbangers on October 30, 2020 on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. It was already released earlier this year on CD in South America via the band’s own Dirty Sound Records. A full album stream is available at this location. For all additional WITCHTRAP information please visit

Icelandic Black Metallers AUÐN have just premiered a second track of their upcoming new album “Vökudraumsins Fangi”, which will be released on October 30, 2020 via Season Of Mist. ‘Ljóstýra’ is currently available for streaming over here. The band commented on the track as follows: “‘Ljóstýra’, meaning ‘Faint light’ is a metaphor for loneliness and the never ending jaded grind our world is spiralling towards, we hope for brighter days that never seem to materialize. Set in a frozen waste (Auðn) a shimmer of light flickers in the distance in an old house This faint light represents the hope of change, that the seasons will return and this perpetual darkness and cold will cease. As the years go by you grow bitter and cold like the world you are forced to inhabit, the feeling that the world will get brighter ever fading into memory. When darkness falls and all hope seems gone the faint candle light brings solace and for a brief moment the world feels bright again.This is ‘Ljóstýra’.” For regular updates you can follow AUÐN at

On November 13, 2020 Werewolf Records will release the self-titled debut album of Finnish Black Metallers YMIR on CD and vinyl LP formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Pagan Mysticism’, ‘Silvery Howling’, ‘Ymir’, ‘Frostland Conqueror’, ‘Winterstorms’ and ‘Resurrection Of The Pagan Fire’. You can already listen to the track ‘Ymir’ at this location. For more information check out

“Misty Breath Of Ancient Forests”, the seventh album of Greek Black Metallers SAD, will be released via Purity Through Fire on October 31, 2020 on CD, vinyl LP and limited edition A5 digipak formats. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘Self Hatred’, ‘Enjoy Your Pettiness’, ‘Misty Breath Of Ancient Forests (Part I)’, ‘White Death’, ‘Hellish Ride’, ‘Misty Breath Of Ancient Forests (Part II)’ and ‘Hades Gazing’. The album track ‘White Death’ is already available here. More info about SAD you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply