September 21, 2023

Salt Lake City based Thrashers DEATHBLOW will release a new EP entitled “Rotten Trajectory” on September 29, 2023 via Sewer Mouth Records. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Rotten Trajectory’, ‘Pounder’ and ‘In Plain Sight’. The single ‘Pounder’ is already streaming at this location. The EP was recorded and produced by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings and the artwork was created by Nicky Rat. DEATHBLOW will embark on the “Rotten Tour-Jectory” tour in October, which will take them to Texas, Oklahoma, Colorado and Arizona. For more information please visit

The debut full length from Baltimore, Maryland based brutal, technical Death Metallers WORMHOLE, “Almost Human”, will be released on September 22, 2023 via Season Of Mist. A full album stream is available over here. The album was produced and engineered by WORMHOLE and AJ Viana. The bass parts were produced and engineered by Alex Weber. “Almost Human” was mixed by AJ Viana at AJ Viana Productions and mastered by Alan Douches. The artwork was supplied by Adam Burke (Nightjar Illustration). All additional band information you will find at

“Furnace”, the debut full length from Belgian Black Metallers HERZOG, will be released on CD and vinyl LP formats via Amor Fati Productions on November 24, 2023. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Loss Of Utopia’, ‘Acheminement’, ‘Melted Tesseract’, ‘Oath Of Weakness’, ‘The Craftsmen’, ‘All Rites’, ‘Oath Of I’ and ‘Oath Of Us’. You can already listen to ‘Haunted Tesseract’ at this location. More information at or

Melbourne Australia based Heavy Black / Death Metallers KING will release their upcoming third full-length “Fury And Death” via Soulseller Records in late 2023. The band issued the following comments: “We’re excited to have signed a deal with the mighty Soulseller Records to release a musical work that we’re extremely proud of. The time has come to descend from the frozen peaks and let our new music see the light of day “Fury And Death” is a tumultuous battle through epic blasting melodies, uplifting soaring choruses and intense and driving hooks. Prepare for the pilgrimage.” Regular updates you will find at

On October 12, 2023 Polish Thrashers POPIÓR will release their debut full length “Pomarlisko” on gatefold vinyl LP (regular black and limited galaxy green transparent), CD and digitally via Szataniec. The band consists of two former members of KAT & ROMAN KOSTRZEWSKI, Jacek Hiro and Jacek Nowak. The songs were originally prepared for the next KAT & ROMAN KOSTRZEWSKI album, but unfortunately Roman Kostrzewski died on February 10, 2022. “Pomarlisko” was recorded by Grzegorz Środa at Lateral Sound and mixed and mastered by Piotr Mańkowski at Coverius Studio (TURBO, WOLF SPIDER). The cover artwork was created by Piotr Szafraniec (SCEPTIC, LOST SOUL, TRAUMA, VADER). You can already watch videos for ‘Requiem’ and ‘Międzyświat’ here, respectively here. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Międzyświat’, ‘Zabierz Mnie Do Piekła’, ‘Marne Wycie Hien’, ‘Cień Starych, Cmentarnych Drzew’, ‘Astralne Wrota Gwiazd’, ‘Czarny Bal’, ‘Pomarlisko’ and ‘Requiem’. The band will be on tour in Poland from mid October to the end of November. For more info please visit

Italian Crossover / old school Thrashers URAL have just released a video for ‘Heritage’ at this location. The song will be featured on the band’s upcoming third full length “Psychoverse”, which will be released on October 10, 2023 via Xtreem Music on CD and digital formats. It was recorded at Mk2 Recording Studio in Ivrea with Davide “BrutalDave” Billia (ANTROPOFAGUS, BEHEADED, HOUR OF PENANCE) and the cover artwork was created by Luca SoloMacello. The following tracks will be featured on “Psychoverse”: ‘Drag Me To The Wolves’, ‘Heritage’, ‘Nightmare’, ‘Blood Red Sand’, ‘Fall Of The One World’, ‘Uncanny Valley’, ‘Carousel Of Hell’ and ‘66.6 F.M.’. The first two advance singles, ‘Drag Me To The Wolves’ and ‘Nightmare’, can still be checked out here and here. More about URAL at

Report errors

Leave a Reply