March 09, 2007

Tampa, Florida based MONSTROSITY have just completed the recording and mixing of their 5th studio release "Spiritual Apocalypse". Recorded at Morrisound Studios the disc features vocals from the band’s newest addition Mike Hrubovcak (VILE, DIVINE RAPTURE). Joining Hrubovcak are long time MONSTROSITY mainstays Lee Harrison (drums), Mike Poggione (bass) and Mark English (guitars). The release also features guest appearances from luminaries such as Kelly Shaefer (ATHEIST), Matt LaPorte (JON OLIVA’S PAIN, CIRCLE II CIRCLE), John Zahner (SAVATAGE, CRIMSON GLORY), Jason Suecof (CAPHARNAUM) and James Malone (ARSIS). The album’s tracklist reads like this: ‘Spiritual Apocalypse’, ‘Firestorm’, ‘Apostles Of The Endless Night’, ‘Within Divisions Of Darkness’, ‘The Inhuman Race’, ‘Remnants Of Divination’, ‘Illumination’, ‘Sacred Oblivion’, ‘The Bloodline Horror’ and ‘Triumph In Black’. "Spiritual Apocalypse" will be released beginning of April. For more info head to

Report errors

Leave a Reply