November 18, 2010

DYING FETUS have announced that their last headlining tour in support of their "Descend Into Depravity" album will be as headliners of the 2011 Bonecrusher Fest. This tour will also include KEEP OF KALESSIN, CARNIFEX, ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE and ANGELUS APATRIDA. More information available at DYING FETUS’ John Gallagher commented on the upcoming Bonecrusher Fest: "After touring the entire world in 2010 we cannot think of a better way to start off the year 2011 than by going back to Europe. The line-up promises the fans in each and every city that they will witness the most brutal and aggressive tour for all of 2011… guaranteed. Bones crushed!"

DESTRUCTION‘s brand new album "Day Of Reckoning" will feature two different cover artworks for the slipcase and booklet (the first limited edition of the album will not feature the band’s logo on the booklet – the vinyl version and second pressing of the CD will show a red DESTRUCTION logo on it). Commented mainman Schmier: "First of all, cause I hear the hardcore fans already complaining, the DESTRUCTION skull and the BUTCHER, can be found in the illustrated booklet of DAY OF RECKONING! The last man on earth, that faces the end of the world, the concept of the album had to have the most evil base with a striking eye-catching look! We decided to not use the classical Butcher-theme on the coverfront this time, cause this album needed a malicious look with symbols that express this strong title in the most bold and simple way! The story line will continue thru the whole coverart and booklet. Gyula, a fantastic artist and Metalfan from Hungary, was a great help for us with nailing down this concept. It’s not the first time we worked with him, he illustrated all our latest releases! Like the band, he breathes, lives and understands the concept of a rather socially critical band like DESTRUCTION to the bone!" In addition, "Day Of Reckoning" is the first album to feature new drummer Vaaver. "The new guy behind the drumkit, the hard hitting but well-versed, 6feet & 6inch animal Vaaver, took his first album with us as a challenge: no other DESTRUCTION album has the fastness, the tightness and crazy doublebass & drum-fills as the DAY OF RECKONING! That’s for fuckin’ sure!", Schmier states. The complete tracklist for the limited slipcase of "Day Of Reckoning" reads like this: ‘The Price’, ‘Hate Is My Fuel’, ‘Armageddonizer’, ‘Devil’s Advocate’, ‘Day Of Reckoning’, ‘Sorcerer Of Black Magic’, ‘Misfit’, ‘The Demon Is God’, ‘Church Of Disgust’, ‘Destroyer Or Creator’, ‘Sheep Of The Regime’ and ‘Stand Up And Shout’ (limited edition bonus track). "Day Of Reckoning" will be released on February 18, 2011 via Nuclear Blast.

Report errors

Leave a Reply