February 03, 2012

KREATOR‘s new album "Phantom Antichrist" is currently being produced at Fascination Street Studio with producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, SOILWORK, DEVIN TOWNSEND, AMON AMARTH) in Örebro, Sweden. The album will be released through Nuclear Blast on June 01, 2012 (Europe) / June 05, 2012 (North America). One of the new songs will already make it into the band’s setlist at this years Metalfest Open Air events. KREATOR will also release an exclusive red and clear vinyl collector’s item 7“ single (limited to 250 pieces each) of the titlesong on April 20, 2012. It is exclusively available through the Nuclear Blast mailorder www.nuclearblast.de/shop.

NAPALM DEATH‘s Mark “Barney” Greenway explains the lyrics and meaning behind each and every song of the band’s new album “Utilitarian” every week with a new track by track clip at this location. The feature is spiced up with audio samples of all the new album songs Barney refers to. This first (of four) clip covers the instrumental opening track ‘Circumspect’, as well as the songs ‘Errors In The Signal’, ‘Everyday Pox’ and ‘Protection Racket’. “Utilitarian” will be released on February 27, 2012 in Europe (February 28, 2012 in the US). A strictly limited collector’s item vinyl 7″ single entitled “Analysis Paralysis” will feature one track of the new album and another new and exclusive song. It will be available in black and 2 even more limited colored vinyl versions. You can order it at the Century Media Records online shop www.cmdistro.com

MASTER have completed work on their new album "The New Elite". It was recorded, mixed and mastered once again at Shaark Studios and features 11 tracks. The album’s artwork features a more concise, organic and symbolic concept, exclusively produced and designed by German graphic illustrator Mark Bridgeman. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘The New Elite’, ‘Rise Up And Fight’, ‘Remove The Knife’, ‘Smile As You’re Told’, ‘Redirect The Evil’, ‘Out Of Control’, ‘As Two Worlds Collide’, ‘New Reforms’, ‘Guide Yourself’, ‘Souls To Dissuade’ and ‘Twist Of Fate’. MASTER founder Paul Speckmann commented: "The New Elite" deals with the problems we face in society at this current time. The rich are getting richer and the poor are starving on the streets all around the world while men battle each other for world dominance! Governments are grabbing the world by the balls and dictating the new rules of the soon-to-be New Elite, while the youth of today just sits down and takes it. I really wonder if and when the youth of today will take a stand against these crazy fucked-up ruthless world leaders. The time has come to stand up and be counted!" A brand new track entitled ‘Smile As You’re Told’ is now available for streaming at the Pulverised Records SoundCloud Page.

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of OBEISANCE and the 10 year anniversary of "Lucifer Master", Embrace My Funeral Records (EMF) will reissue the band’s much sought after "Lucifer Master" CD with new artwork in March 2012, limited to 500 copies. Also, Warhemic Productions will release the "Unholy Profanation" 7" EP in June with the following tracks: ‘Beasts On Your Soul Feast’, ‘Snowgoats Of Apocalypse’, ‘Possessed By Frost’ and ‘Abomination Of Abominations’. In May 2012 OBEISANCE will furthermore contribute the tracks ‘Nazi Pope’ and ‘No Fucking World Peace’ to the RECRUCIFY / OBEISANCE split gatefold 7", that will be released through Morbid Metal Records. Also the "666 WAR!!!: Dec. 21, 2012" full length mix is 97% completed, to be released in 2012 as well. More info: www.myspace.com/obeisance, www.facebook.com/obeisance666, www.youtube.com/evilonit666

Report errors

Leave a Reply