June 02, 2012

After two years of silence Polish Death Metallers HELLSPAWN return with their second album entitled "The Great Red Dragon". It will be released on June 06, 2012 through Wydawnictwo Muzyczne Psycho. The material was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered at Hellspawn Studio by the frontman of the band – Mariusz Konieczny. The graphical layout of the album was designed by Michal Lis, who – especially for the purpose of this album – used William Blake’s paintings. Tracklist: ‘The First Banner In The Fields Of Devil’, ‘Word Becomes Flesh’, ‘Hellspawn’, ‘Diabolic’, ‘The Great Red Dragon’, ‘Intro To The Revelation’, ‘Revelation Of The Great Red Dragon’, ‘The Dice Are Cast’, ‘The Greatest King Among Demons’ and ‘An Obelisk Of The World’. The song ‘Diabolic’ can be checked out at this location. All further info at www.facebook.com/Hellspawn.Metal

ABORYM will enter the studio in October to record their sixth album. The follow-up to "Psychogrotesque" will be released in early 2013 through Agonia Records. The album’s title, tracklist, guests and all other details will be revealed soon. The band is also working on a special song in order to celebrate the anniversary of the first 20 years of the band’s career, an assembly of riffs, ideas, lyrics, loops, grooves sent by fans. Furthermore, a big fan wall poster is under construction, with hundreds of photos from the fans. You’ll find all info and restrictions on sending audio and visual material inside the fan area section on www.aborym.it

Metalhit.com have announced the release of five albums in July: GRAVE DESECRATOR – "Deathspells Rising" (rare demo and rehearsal recordings as well as tracks from their vinyl releases and a new song), under license from Despise The Sun Records, HORDES OF THE MORNING STAR – "Consummatum Est" (re-recorded with an augmented line-up, and including an additional new track), BESTIAL HOLOCAUST – "Into The Goat Vuvla" (under license from Iron Bonehead Records), DEATHRONATION – "Exorchrism" (with the "A Soil Forsaken" demo as a bonus) and POISONOUS – "Perdition’s Den" (originally released on vinyl by Sweden’s Blood Harvest Records, this new CD edition features new cover art by Mark Riddick, along with extra bonus tracks).

"Wijsgeer & Narreman" from Dutch Black Metal act LASTER is now available on cassette format via Germany’s Dunkelheit Produktionen (limited to 100 copies) at this location. The EP, that will also be released on MCD on August 01, 2012 features the following tracks: ‘In Levenskolken In Dadenstorm’, ‘Tot Eenheid Verweven’ and ‘Wijsgeer Ende Narreman’. PureGrainAudio.com is currently offering a stream / free download of "Wijsgeer & Narreman" here

ATARAXY‘s upcoming debut full-length CD will be entitled "Revelations Of The Ethereal" and should be out in September 2012. You can check out a couple of songs at the band’s brand new bandcamp site here.

NECROVEN‘s debut full-length CD "Worship Of Humiliation" will be released in mid to late September.

The OFFICIUM TRISTE / OPHIS split CD "Immersed" will be shipped between June 20 and 25, 2012. Mastered by Greg Chandler (vocals / guitar from ESOTERIC) at Priory Studios, the album will feature two lenghty and exclusive tracks from each band with a playing time of approximately 40 minutes.

The release date for BÄDR VOGU‘s debut full-length CD "Exitium" has been put off indefinitely due to some good delay in the layout process.

Report errors

Leave a Reply