November 25, 2016

Brazilian Black Metallers PATRIA have signed a deal with Soulseller Records. The band’s new album "Magna Adversia" was co-produced, mixed and mastered by Øystein G. Brun (BORKNAGAR) and features Asgeir Mickelson (IHSAHN, SARKE, BORKNAGAR, SPIRAL ARCHITECT) on drums and Fabiano Penna (REBAELLIUN) as special guest on the orchestrations. The cover art was created by PATRIA’s guitarist Mantus (aka Marcelo Vasco), who already worked for bands like SLAYER, KREATOR, MACHINE HEAD, SOULFLY, DARK FUNERAL and HATEBREED. A teaser for "Magna Adversia" can be checked out at this location. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Infidels’, ‘Axis’, ‘Heartless’, ‘A Two-Way Path’, ‘Communion’, ‘Now I Bleed’, ‘Arsonist’, ‘The Oath’, ‘Porcelain Idols’ and ‘Magna Adversia’. The album will be released in early 2017. More band information at

VOICES FROM THE DARKSIDE contributors needed! You consider yourself a die hard Death, Black or old school Thrash Metal fan? You have a certain knowledge of the underground and you’re still not tired to listen to bands you probably haven’t heard of before? You always have a critical opinion about new releases, enjoy writing and you’re able to deliver your stuff until a fixed deadline? Then you might be the one we’re looking for! Get in touch with us for all further details here.

Report errors

Leave a Reply