March 05, 2020

Greek occult Black Metallers ACHERONTAS have released a first single from their upcoming album “Psychic Death – The Shattering Of Perceptions”. You can check out a lyric video for ‘The Offering Of Hemlock’ at this location. The album will be released on April 24, 2020 via Agonia Records. More ACHERONTAS info you will find at

UK’s Black Metallers THY DYING LIGHT have just revealed a new track entitled ‘Under The Horns’ over here. It will appear on the band’s upcoming debut album “Thy Dying Light”, which will be released on April 11, 2020 via Purity Through Fire. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Under The Horns’, ‘Cold In Death’, ‘Impaler’, ‘Black Death’, ‘The Rise Of Evil’, ‘Ritual Altar’, ‘Fist Of Satan’, ‘Temple Of Flesh’, ‘Thy Dying Light’ and ‘Death Knell’. For all further THY DYING LIGHT information check out

Swedish Death’n’Roll Metallers REEK, featuring guitarist Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER), vocalist / guitarist Håkan Stuvemark (WOMBBATH), drummer Jon Skäre (DEFIATORY, WACHENFELDT) and bassplayer Mathias Back (FIMBULTYR), have just revealed the tracklist of their upcoming Testimony Records debut “Death Is Something There Between”. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Condemned By The Hands Of Pain’, ‘Flesh Golem’, ‘Gold In Your Throat’, ‘The Eaters’, ‘Horror Waltz’, ‘Foaming At The Mouth’, ‘Tyranny Of The Blood’, ‘A Matter Of Time’, ‘Black Hole Star’, ‘Fuel For The Pyres’ and ‘Rain Down Salvation’. The album was mixed by Håkan himself at Studio Nostalgica, mastered by Thomas Von Wachenfeldt (WOMBBATH, WACHENFELDT) at Bowstead Studios and features cover artwork by SV Bell (AMORPHIS, ROTTING CHRIST, KATAKLYSM, IMPALED NAZARENE). The opening track ‘Condemned By The Hands Of Pain’ is already for streaming here. More about REEK at

Australian blackened Death Metallers EARTH ROT are streaming their entire upcoming album “Black Tides Of Obscurity” at this location. It will be released tomorrow, March 06, 2020, via Season Of Mist. All additional band info you will find at

Bay Area Power Thrashers HEXX will release their fifth album “Entangled In Sin” this Summer via High Roller Records on vinyl, CD and digitally. Some songtitles are ‘Power Mad’, ‘Internal Enemy’, ‘Strive The Grave’ and ‘Watching Me Burn’. It was recorded and mixed by Tim Narducci and mastered by Bart Gabriel. The cover art was created by Italian artist Roberto Toderico (SINISTER, THANATOS, ASPHYX). Guitarist and founding member Dan Watson had this to say about the album: “This new album is pure ’80s Bay Area Power / Thrash Metal performed by seasoned artists who emerged and thrived during the most significant time and place in Heavy Metal history. We are very proud of it!”. Prior to the release of the new album, HEXX will also release an exclusive 7″ vinyl single featuring the two classic HEXX tracks ‘Night Of Pain’ and ‘Terror’, which have been re-recorded by the current line-up. For all further HEXX info please visit

On May 15, 2020 Iron Bonehead Productions will release “Mohngang”, the eighth album of German Pagan / Black Metallers HORN, on CD and vinyl LP formats. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘Einleitung – Der Wettlauf Zum Meer’, ‘Satt Scheint Der Sud Der Tat’, ‘De Står Her Somsletta’, ‘Wär Nicht Traubhagel’, ‘Handkreis Und Chor’, ‘Upstream Canals, A Ship’s Bell Sounds’, ‘Dulcimerstück’, ‘Vom Tribock Hohl Geschossen’, ‘Ødegård Und Pendelschlag’ and ‘Die Mit Dem Bogen Auf Dem Kreuz (cello version)’. More info at

On April 10, 2020 Horror Pain Gore Death Productions will release a split CD between Japanese ABIGAIL and Dutch blackened Speed / Thrashers VULCAN TYRANT. ABIGAIL will be featured with ‘Satanik For Slaughter’ and ‘Rock’n’Roll Sluts Forever’, while VULCAN TYRANT contribute ‘Never Stop The Tyranny’ and ‘Infernal State Of Terror’. All four tracks are new and exclusive to this release. You can already stream ‘Satanik For Slaughter’ by ABIGAIL here and ‘Never Stop The Tyranny’ by VULCAN TYRANT at this location. More about both bands at or

Anchorage, Alaska based Black Metallers YALDABAOTH just released their first full length “That Which Whets The Saccharine Palate” via Aesthetic Death (CD) and Lycaean Triune (cassette). It was recorded at the Unsafe Space in Anchorage, Alaska. The mixing and mastering was done at BST Studios and the artwork created by Pierre Perichaud (Business For Satan). A full album stream is available at

US Black Metallers HÄXANU have just premiered the new track ‘Materia Prima’ over here. It will appear on the band’s upcoming debut album “Snare Of All Salvation”, which will be released on April 01, 2020 via Amor Fati Productions. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘The Pale’, ‘Materia Prima’, ‘Sulfur, Salt, Mercury’, ‘Smaragdina’, ‘Anima Mundi’ and ‘Snare Of All Salvation’. For more information please visit or

Report errors

Leave a Reply