May 03, 2020

On July 17, 2020 Blood Harvest Records will release the debut mini album from German Death Metallers NEKUS, “Death Nova Upon The Barren Harvest”, on CD and cassette tape formats. The 12″ vinyl version is set for release on August 28, 2020. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Devouring Mills’, ‘Putrid Harvester’, ‘Necromancer’s Death Chant’ and ‘Dagger Of The Corrupter’ ‘Putrid Harvester’ is already available for streaming here. More about NEKUS at

A previously unreleased ’96 recording session from defunct French Death Metallers DISABLED, which sold out very quickly when it was released on tape in 2018, is now available again in a strictly limited edition of 500 copies as part of the Xenokorp “Kvlt Series”. “The Final Exhumation” comes as a digipak CD, was remastered at Conkrete Studio (MERCYLESS, OTARGOS, PUTRID OFFAL) and features artwork and layout by Chris Moyen (BEHERIT, BLASPHEMY, INCANTATION) as well as liner notes by journalist Olivier “Zoltar” Badin. You can listen to the track ‘The Beast Of Csejthe’ at this location. For all additional DISABLED information check out

Witching Hour Productions will re-release VADER‘s “The Darkest Age – Live ’93” album for the first time on vinyl. It comes as a 2 LP edition and was remastered especially for 45RPM audiophile, featuring new graphic design with unpublished photos. The album will also be re-released as a digipak CD and cassette. At the same time the label will re-release the sixth and seventh AETERNUS album “HeXaeon” and “…And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth” on limited LP (die hard versions are limited and hand numbered to 100 copies). The VADER CD and cassette editions will be available on May 20, 2020, all vinyl editions will follow on June 15, 2020. For pre-order information please visit

South of England based Death Metal / Goregrind two piece FESTERING GASH will release another EP entitled “Perverse Abominations” on June 19, 2020. It is the follow-up to 2019’s “Not That Long Ago In A Basement Not Far Away”. The band was formed by ex – DYSTOPIAN WRATH members Mike Carroll (bass, drum programming) and Ben Donaldson (vocals, guitar and drum programming). More band information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply