May 25, 2022

International Death Metallers DARKENED are streaming their second album “The Black Winter” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on May 27, 2022 via Edged Circle Productions. DARKENED’s 2022 line-up consists of Hempa Brynolfsson – guitar (EXCRUCIATE), Linus Nirbrant – guitar (A CANOROUS QUINTET), Tobias Cristiansson – bass (GRAVE, ex – DISMEMBER), Gord Olson – vocals (YE GOAT HERD GODS) and Andy Whale – drums (MEMORIAM, ex – BOLT THROWER). You can follow the band for regular updates at

Finnish Death Metallers HAUTAJAISYÖ will release their fourth full length “Ei Hauta Kysy Lupaa” on August 05, 2022 via Inverse Records. A lyric video for the album’s second single ‘Harhaluulo’ was just released today. You can watch it right here. The full tracklist of “Ei Hauta Kysy Lupaa” reads as follows: ‘Kunnes Hajoan’, ‘Harhaluulo’, ‘Askel’, ‘Kuuleeko Kukaan’, ‘Kärsimys’, ‘Lohduton’, ‘Elämä Lakkaa’ and ‘Hiljaisuuden Vankila’. The album cover art was created by Minttu Harju. More band info you will find at

Australian Death Metal trio SENSORY AMUSIA has just premiered the title track of their forthcoming album “Breed Death” at this location. The album will be released on May 27, 2022 via Lacerated Enemy Records. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Birth Through Violence’, ‘Yersinia Pestis’, ‘Vermin’, ‘Parasitic Alteration’, ‘Vulgar Thoughts Of Carnage’, ‘Bind Torture Kill’, ‘A Blank Canvas Of Flesh’ and ‘Breed Death’. For all additional SENSORY AMUSIA info please visit

American Death Metallers OBSCENE are streaming their upcoming second album “…From Dead Horizon To Dead Horizon” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on May 27, 2022 via Blood Harvest Records on CD and tape formats. The vinyl version will follow on August 05, 2022. The follow-up to the band’s “The Inhabitable Dark” full-length was recorded by engineer Noah Buchanan (MIDNIGHT, NUNSLAUGHTER) at Mercinary Studios and mastered by Dan Swanö (BLOODBATH, HAIL OF BULLETS) at Unisound AB. The cover art was created by Skadvaldur (COFFIN ROT, RIPPED TO SHREDS). More OBSCENE information can be found at

Polish progressive Death Metallers EKOA released their debut mini album “Chrysalis” in March 2022 digitally (at all digital platforms) and on CD format through their Bandcamp site. It was mixed and mastered by Greg Tushnio. The cover artwork was created by Paweł Staszewski and Michał “Xaay” Loranc (GOD DETHRONED, KAMELOT, NILE, LOST SOUL). A video for the song ‘Delegation Of Thoughts’ can be watched at this location. For all further info check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply