July 19, 2004

Germany’s STORMWITCH will play a very special old school show at this year’s Keep It True Festival, concentrating mainly on the early albums. Additionally they will also have a similar stageshow like they had in the eighties with many actors on stage. The band will also release their new CD "Witchcraft", which is supposed to be more in the old direction of the band, on Monday after the festival. Here’s the complete Keep It True III billing: HELSTAR, HALLOWS EVE, STORMWITCH, TYRANT’S REIGN, JAGUAR, SACRED STEEL, WITCHFYNDE, ROTTWEILLER, METAL INQUISITOR and REPENT. All further info at: www.keep-it-true.de

GENERAL SURGERY have inked a three album deal with Listenable Records and plan to enter Soundlab Studios in late 2004 to record their debut full-length album, due out in spring 2005. In the band tradition of releasing numerous splits and EPs, General Surgery recently released a new split 7" with FILTH on Bones Brigade Records in gut coloured vinyl (www.bonesbrigaderecords.com) and a double 7" on Buio Omega Records (www.buio-omega.it).

Having recently inked a deal with Listenable Records, Sweden’s JIGSORE TERROR will release their new album, "World End Carnage", through the label on October 11th. As previously reported, the album was recorded at Sweden’s Soundlab Studios with engineer Mieszko Talarczyk (NASUM) and features the following track titles: ‘Reeking Death’, ‘Death Rattle Cacophony’, ‘Skeletal Decomposition’ , ‘Gorging On Exposed Arteries’, ‘Feast Of Dismembered Limbs’ and ‘Slaughtered Existence’ (with Dan Swano on guest vocals). The release will feature a total of 15 new tracks including the FURBOWL cover ‘The Needle’.

According to a recent posting at the official DEFLESHED website (www.defleshed.de), the band are currently in Sweden’s Dug-Out Studios recording their fifth full-length studio album, "May The Flesh Be With You". Recordings should be complete by mid-August. The album will include 11 original songs plus a cover of MÖTLEY CRÜE’s ‘Red Hot’, and will be released through Regain Records in Europe in January or February, 2005.

MORTICIAN will release their new live album, "Zombie Massacre Live", on July 27th via Crash Music. The album is over 60 minutes in length and includes 37 tracks of pure sonic terror.

Listenable Records have announced that they will release ANOREXIA NERVOSA‘s new album, "Redemption Process", on October 11th. The band are currently finishing up the mastering on the album at the Cutting Room in Sweden. A limited edition digipak of the album will be available with a bonus track, a cover of INDOCHINE’s ‘Tzars’. As previously reported, "Redemption Process" will feature the following tracklisting: ‘Antinferno’, ‘The Worship Manifesto’, ‘Sister September’, ‘Codex-Veritas’, ‘Mass Absolution’, ‘The Shining’ and ‘An Amen’.

Japanese extremists BARBATOS have signed a deal with Agonia Records for the release of their new full lenght album, "Fury And Fear, Flesh And Bone". The recording line-up features Yasuyuki of ABIGAIL, Joel of TOXIC HOLOCAUST and Chuck Keller of ORDER FROM CHAOS, ARES KINGDOM and VULPECULA. The album will be released in the early August.

IMPIETY‘s new album, "Paramount Evil", is currently being recorded in Mexico City in Mexico. The album should see the at the beginning of August through Agonia Records and will be promoted with a South American tour in August and a European tour with ATOMIZER and WITCHMASTER in September. North American dates are tentative for early 2005.

Swedish Black Metallers UNPURE have inked a deal with Agonia Records. The band’s fourth album, "World Collapse", is finally set to be released at the end of July 2004. The album has been delayed due to financial problems at former record label Drakkar Productions. Unpure are currently on a break as frontman Kolgrim has left Sweden for an undecided period of time, because of other personal problems. Therefore no gigs are planned in the near future.

Report errors

Leave a Reply