June 21, 2004

According to Roadrunner, OBITUARY currently have four songs written and ready to go, and are hard at work on more new material. Although studio time for the band’s return has not been set, the classic Obituary line up (John Tardy – vocals, Trevor Peres – guitars, Allen West – guitars, Frank Watkins – bass, Donald Tardy – drums) are set to deliver a new album in the near future.

According to Nuclear Blast, Baltimore’s MISERY INDEX are currently recording a three track EP entitled "Dissent". The EP will include the songs ‘The Imperial Ambition’, ‘Exception To The Ruled’ and ‘Multiply By Fire’, and will be released in late summer. The band is preparing a DVD called "Misery Index DVD Volume 1". It features footage of Misery Index concerts from all over the world, bonus material and more.

According to a posting on their website, after dealing with many American booking agents BEHEMOTH have decided to work with Firstrow Talent, who will now represent the band in North America and will book all the American tours in support to their upcoming album "Demigod". According to leader Nergal "It looks like for "Demigod" we’re gonna tour as much as possible on the US continent, and after doing some European touring with KRISIUN and INCANTATION later this year, USA is gonna be our main priority. See ya all there!"

Report errors

Leave a Reply