November 01, 2004

According to SENTENCED‘s official website, the band will enter the studio next week to record their yet unnamed new album with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa. Recordings should be completed before Christmas and the new album should be released in April, 2005 through Century Media. The band have 14 new songs written for the album.

IN FLAMES are back home in Gothenburg, Sweden taking a well deserved break after all the tours and gigs all over the world in the past months in support of their latest album, "Soundtrack To Your Escape". Guitar players Björn Gelotte and Jesper Strömblad are already writing new material in their new studio. The next confirmed In Flames gig will be at Carling Apollo Hammersmith in London, UK on December 27th with LACUNA COIL, CALIBAN and CHIMAIRA.

THE HAUNTED‘s new release "rEVOLVEr" has reached the #18 position 18 on the Swedish album charts, the highest position ever for the band who reached #23 with 2003’s "One Kill Wonder". "rEVOLVEr" is available now on CD, limited CD, LP and special digipak formats. The special digipak version of "rEVOLVEr" features alternate artwork and includes two bonus tracks, ‘Fire Alive’ and ‘Smut King’.

DOWN THE DRAIN, the new Buffalo, NY-based band fronted by former MALEVOLENT CREATION singer Brett Hoffmann, will be making their live debut on November 19 at the Sapphire Room in Buffalo, NY. The concert will mark Hoffmann’s first live appearance in almost three years. "Hoffmann went back to his hometown to find himself (mind, body and soul) and get back [to] doing what he does best: make sick-ass music." An official web site containing music samples will be launched very soon. In the meantime, you can join the Down The Drain mailing list to get update on the band’s activities and to find out when the site and the new music have been completed. Write to for all the details.

According to a posting at the band’s official website, OPETH‘s first DVD, "Lamentations – Live At Shepherds Bush Empire", has reached gold status in Canada. As previously reported, OPETH frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt has started writing material for their next album, due out in late 2005. The band are currently looking for a new deal after being dropped by Zomba / BMG.

DISSECTION have announced their new lineup as follows: Jon Nödtveidt – vocals and guitar, Set Teitan – guitar, Brice Leclercq – bass guitar, Thomas Asklund – battery.

Report errors

Leave a Reply