January 10, 2005

Italy’s NECRODEATH are set to deliver a "best of" album, entitled "20 Years Of Noise (1985 – 2005)", through Scarlet Records. The CD, also to be released in a limited digipak version, will feature as bonus material a BLACK SABBATH cover and the legendary demo "The Shining Pentagram". All tracks on the release will be remastered, including the songs featured on "The Shining Pentagram". "20 Years Of Noise" will be released in late March, 2005. Necrodeath are also working on new material for their next studio album. The band’s line-up features vocalist Flegias (CADAVERIA), guitarist Claudio, guitarist Andy (ANDRASTA), bassist John (CADAVERIA, DYNABYTE, RAZA DE ODIO) and drummer Peso (RAZA DE ODIO).

ARCTURUS have posted the following message at their official website (www.adastraenter.com): "Arcturus are, yet again, without a permanent singer as Øyvind left has the band." More details as they become available. Arcturus will play the 2005 Inferno Metal Festival, scheduled to take place March 24th – 26th at the Rockefeller and John Dee venues in Oslo, Norway. The Inferno Metal Festival’s full line-up will be presented at the Inferno London event on January 27th at Underworld in Camden (London), England. Acts performing at that event include Arcturus, RED HARVEST, GRIMFIST, MADDER MORTEM and ENSLAVED.

KAAMOS have revealed through their website (www.kaamos.nu) that Candlelight / PHD will release their new album, "Lucifer Rising", on February 28th. The album artwork can be seen here. "Lucifer Rising" will include the following tracks: ‘Black Revelation’, ‘Gnosticon’, ‘Inaugurating Evil’, ‘Theriomorphic Pandaemonium’, ‘Dark Void’, ‘Lucifer Rising’, ‘Sacrament In Red’, ‘Mysterious Reversion’, ‘Khthonic’ and ‘Outro’.

Swedish Black Metallers LORD BELIAL have posted the following update at their website (www.lordbelial.com): "Lord Belial is writing new material for their next, yet untitled, album which is set to be released later this year on Regain Records. The musical direction is meant to be a natural developed continuation of "The Seal of Belial". Los Angered Recording Studios will be used for the album, though no date has been set."

Norway’s GORGOROTH are scheduled to headline the Sirkkelirock Metal Weekend on Friday, January 7th at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland. Other acts set to perform at the festival include CARPATHIAN FOREST, SOULGRIND, BEHEXEN and HORNA.

Sweden’s DISMEMBER have inked a deal with Regain Records. The label has confirmed that the band will begin recording their Regain debut sometime in 2005. More details as they become available. Dismember have been nominated in the Hard Rock / Punk category for their "Where Iron Crosses Grow" album for the 2005 Manifest Awards. Other nominees include: C.AARME for "C.Aarme", THE HAUNTED for "rEVOLVEr", KOMA for "Tsunami" and TOTALT JAVLA MORKER for "Maniskans Ringa Varde". The awards will be handed out on February 1st at Nalen in Stockholm, Sweden.

Chicago Death Metallers GORGASM have posted the following message at their official website (www.gorgasm.net): "Gorgasm is looking for a new drummer! We have festival dates lined up as early as May and more on the way. Serious responses only! If interested, please contact us gorgasmusic@yahoo.com or send a video / dvd and / or CD to: GORGASM c/o Paul Garcia, 4740 N. Lavergne # 3, Chicago, IL 60630, USA. We would like someone permanent or temporary, preferably permanent. All applicants must be ready, willing, and able to travel overseas and tour several times a year!"

Recently reformed Dutch Metallers GOREFEST are the latest act confirmed for the 2005 edition of the Wacken Open Air Festival which is scheduled to take place August 4th – 6th, 2005 in Wacken, Germany. Acts currently confirmed for the festival now include: ACCEPT, CORVUS CORAX, EDGUY, EISREGEN, ENDSTILLE, ENSIFERUM, FINNTROLL, GOREFEST, ILLDISPOSED, MARDUK, MERCENARY, NIGHTWISH, OBITUARY, OVERKILL, AXEL RUDI PELL, POTENTIA ANIMI, SAMAEL, SINNER, SUFFOCATION, TURISAS. More acts will be confirmed soon.

HADES ALMIGHTY have just signed a record deal with Dark Essence Records. They will re-release (2001’s) "The Pulse Of Decay" in mid April, and the album will include a DVD-section and some bonus material including the video for ‘Submission Equals Suicide’ and a cover of MANOWAR’s ‘Each Dawn I Die’. Also there will be new layout on the album. A tour is also planned after the release.

Swedish TERROR 2000 have joined forces once again and will record their new album in March 2005. Bjorn Speed Strid (SOILWORK), Klas Ideberg (DARKANE), Nick Sword (EL MAGO), Erik Thyselius (CONSTRUCDEAD) and Dan Svensson (HATELIGHT) are still writing new songs announced as "the most neck-breakin’, fast and aggressive recorded by the band!" No title for the new album is yet confirmed but the release date is planned for June 2005 through Scarlet Records.

Report errors

Leave a Reply