March 29, 2011

A new, limited edition 3-CD set from British Grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH is out now in Europe for the price of just one regular CD. This new set features NAPALM DEATH’s final three and formerly out of print Earache releases "Inside The Torn Apart", "Words From The Exit Wound" and "Breed To Breathe". The CDs come in individual jewel cases with the original, full booklets, and are all housed together in a slipcase sleeve. The 3-disc set features 30 tracks and a total running time of almost 2 hours. Also available now is another recently released 3-CD value set featuring "Diatribes", "Greed Killing" and "Bootlegged In Japan". NAPALM DEATH’s "Live At Rock City" is available now on iTunes as part of Earache’s INTO THE PIT live series, featuring 27 tracks from a classic NAPALM DEATH show in Nottingham, UK in 1989. Get the live album now exclusively on iTunes. For more NAPALM DEATH news and info go to

BORKNAGAR have signed a 3 album deal with Century Media Records. The band is currently working on material for a new album, at this point roughly scheduled to be released in early 2012. Øystein G. Brun comments: "Well, sometimes life takes slightly unexpected yet great turns! Due to internal business affairs the deal with Indie Recordings was mutually terminated by both parties in January 2011. Since then we have been negotiating a possible re-signing with Century Media Records. While you are reading this, Jens F. Ryland and I are at the headquarters of CMR in Dortmund to ink a new deal with our old partners in crime. If feels very good to be back in the fold of the mighty Century family – there is simply no team – no label alike. Thanks to Jens Preuter (head A&R) we have worked out and landed a deal that we are 110% sure will serve the future endeavors of BORKNAGAR in the best possible and most potent way. We share so much history with CMR and we are now preparing to create more musical history for the future to come – together with our friends at the Century family!"

ABORTED will begin recording their seventh full length album from June onwards at Hansen Studios with producer Jacob Hansen (INVOCATOR, HATESPHERE, VOLBEAT). The album will be entitled "Global Flatline" and contain 12 tracks with additional bonus material featured on limited editions. The artwork will once again be handled by Justin Osbourne who has already worked with the band on their 2010 EP "Coronary Reconstruction". Since 2011 marks the ten year anniversary of ABORTED’s "Engineering The Dead" record, the band decided to re-record two tracks of the album as part of the bonus material for "Global Flatline". You can vote for your favorite "Engineering The Dead" songs on the band’s Facebook page Vocalist Sven de Caluwé comments: "We are thrilled to be finally recording "Global Flatline" and have the material out there. It is exciting in many ways, one being that this might be one of the most important records in ABORTED’s career. We really took our time in composing the most heavy and uncompromising material the band has written to date. Some of the material is faster than ever, some of the material is slower than ever, some old school and some new school, inspired by all eras of ABORTED, yet still sounding unique on its own. Writing this record definitely took us back to the roots of why we started playing this kind of music in the first place, the passion and adrenaline you get from playing extreme Metal. Obviously it just isn’t a carbon copy of "Goremageddon" or "Engineering The Dead" or anything: there are plenty of new elements as well since we never believe in writing the same record. Those who checked out "Coronary Reconstruction" have had a small taste of what’s to come and we can guarantee you won’t be disappointed with "Global Flatline"! We are also very excited to be working again with Jacob Hansen, the man who produced "Goremageddon" and "The Haematobic" EP and it was always a pleasure to work with him then, so this should be a blast." More ABORTED at

Report errors

Leave a Reply