January 24, 2003

DISMEMBER is currently working in the Stockholm-based Sami studio on their new album. The album will be titled "Where Ironcrosses Grow" and the release is scheduled for September through Dutch recordlabel Hammerheart Records. The recordings will be produced by drummer Fred Estby, assisted by studio-engineer Olle Sandqvist. Some of the songtitles on the new album are ‘Tragedy Of The Faithful’, ‘Sword Of Light’ and the title-track ‘Where Ironcrosses Grow’. According to Fred Estby the new material will be darker, a little less melodic and more aggressive than ever. Lyrically vocalist Matti Karkki headed even more in the direction of describing war at its ugliest, stories about sick minds creating sick situations and loads of religious criticism.

Report errors

Leave a Reply