May 17, 2004

ARCH ENEMY‘s Japanese label Toy’s Factory will release a six track EP entitled "Dead Eyes See No Future" on June 9th to coincide with their upcoming Japanese tour. The track list is as follows: ‘Dead Eyes See No Future’ (from "Anthems Of Rebellion"), ‘Burning Angel’ (live), ‘Heart Of Darkness’ (live), ‘Kill With Power’ (MANOWAR cover), ‘Symphony Of Destruction (MEGADETH cover) and ‘Incarnated Solvent Abuse’ (CARCASS cover). Both live tracks were recorded during the band’s recent European tour.

Former PESTILENCE bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling, who played on the group’s jazz / fusion – influenced fourth album, "Spheres" (1993), has launched his official web site at

RAZOR‘s previously announced Toronto date on July 24th with ANVIL and EXCITER is actually part of the Gates Of Hell 2004 festival, scheduled to take place at FunHause. With a possible SACRIFICE reunion on deck for the festival, other acts scheduled to perform include WARMACHINE, ROTTING, NITEMARE, VISIONS OF THE NIGHT, WILL OF THE ANCIENTS and SOUL LESS DIVINE. More details to be announced soon.

Finnish melodic Death Metallers OMNINIUM GATHERING will begin to record their second album with the working title "FallGraveSilence", in June. The follow-up to their debut album, "Spirits And August Light", will be released in fall through Rage Of Achilles.

On Thursday, June 3rd, IN FLAMES will play an exclusive concert at the Underground – a club offering space for about 300 people – in Cologne, Germany. The gig will be filmed and broadcasted at a later date on the German TV show, Rockpalast, on the WDR network. On the following weekend (June 4th – 6th), In Flames will play Germany’s two largest open air festivals, the Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Park.

ENSLAVED have inked a deal with Tabu Recordings. The band are currently confirming their upcoming recording schedule at Grieghallen Studios and the mix will be done in Duper Studios by Sir Duperman. The production team will consist of Jorgen Traen, Eirik Hundvin and Enslaved.

Death Metal bastards KAAMOS will release their new album, "Lucifer Rising", in September through Candlelight / PHD. The track list is as follows: ‘Black Revelation’, ‘Gnosticon’, ‘Inaugurating Evil’, ‘Theriomorphic Pandaemonium’, ‘Dark Void’, ‘Lucifer Rising’, ‘Sacrament In Red’, ‘Mysterious Reversion’, ‘Khthonic’ and ‘Outro’. For more information on the band, go to this location

Report errors

Leave a Reply