July 15, 2009

Italy’s NECRODEATH are currently organizing a small European club tour with a Nightliner for March 2010. If you have some good addresses of clubs or promoters please contact them through their website www.necrodeath.net.

After a hellbent start in Kansas City, Texas extremists, HOD continue their rampage across America with MONSTROSITY and TORN THE FUCK APART. Guitarist Lord Necron has this to say about the outing thus far, "The tour is going well. It’s great plaing to new crowds and spreading the Metal. West coast be warned, you’re next!"

"Mortal Repulsion", the long-awaited full-length debut from Death Metal’s pioneers GOREAPHOBIA, will finally be released on August 18 via Ibex Moon Records. To coincide with the release the band has struck out on a North American tour with MASTER and labelmates DREAMING DEAD. Guitarist Alex Bouks offers these words in regards to what promises to be the summer of brutality: "We are excited to unleash our Dark Metal magick across the U.S. after all these years.The tour will coincide with the release our new record "Mortal Repulsion". We will be showcasing our brand of dark, blackened Heavy Metal . Jim, Chris and myself are looking forward to see all you Metal tyrants on the road."

American Morbid Kult Records will soon release a 7"EP by Mexican old school Death Metal outfit OMINOUS CRUCIFIX. The recording will most likely include the 4 songs ‘Relics Of A Dead Faith’, ‘Nefarious Prophet’, ‘Catacombs Martyrdom’ and ‘Infatuated Bigots In Sadistic Communion’ with a playing time of approx. 16 minutes. More info at www.myspace.com/ominouscrucifix

Brazil’s IMPETUOUS RAGE have changed their name into POISONOUS. Drummer Alex Rocha commented this as follows: "It’s another band, the sound is different. Now we are more obscure… We continue to play Metal of Death, but more impure, profane and evil!" According to their official press release the band is musically now a lot more influenced by classic albums such as "Hell Awaits", "Seven Churches", "Mental Funeral" and "Dawn Of Possession". Next to Alex the POISONOUS line-up consists of Michael Hellriff (guitar & vocals), E.Evil (bass) and Fabio Ramos (guitar). A new demo, featuring three songs, will be released shortly. For more info check out www.myspace.com/poisonousdeathmetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply