July 20, 2009

DOWNTUNED & MORBID is the name of another old school Death Metal fanzine to be released within the next month. The editor says on his myspace page www.myspace.com/downtunedandmorbid "Rather than simply extolling the virtues of the early nineties, I aim to give deserved exposure to the many great bands which are out there today, in 2009, still addicted to the unholy stench of morbid Death Metal…". You can expect interviews with such names as AXIS POWERS, DENIAL, IMPOSER, GODLESS, CEREMONIAL EXECUTION, HATESPAWN, NECROCCULTUS, BOMBS OF HADES, AFFLICTION GATE, PUTERAEON, NECROVOROURS, MAIM, BLOODY SIGN, CRUCIAMENTUM, DARKTHRONE, BLASPHERIAN and many many more. The release date is scheduled for August 2009.

Danish Death Metallers DEUS OTIOSUS have gathered a full line-up and just returned from Earplug Studio, from the recording of a new musical crime, entitled "Murderer". The band is also ready to bring death to the stages in the near future. For all further info check out www.myspace.com/deusotiosus

INCANTATION is preparing for a series of upcoming dates in the fall of 2009 and the spring 2010, which will include longtime drummer Kyle Severn (from such records as "Diabolical Conquest", "Blasphemy", "Decimate Christendom" and "Primordial Domination"). The initial dates will take place over Labor Day weekend in the Midwest and then see the band traveling to Central America in late October / early November 2009. Kyle comments: "Yes I’m excited to play some blasphemous Death Metal again with my INCANTATION family. Do you want some fuckin’ Metal? Well you had better be ready!! We have been practicing material from all of our records, expanding the band’s almost 20-year career. I’ve been in this band for many years and have traveled to a lot of places, but this will be the first time we travel to Honduras and Costa Rica. What an honor it’s going to be to play for the sick Metal heads there." INCANTATION is also confirmed to play the main stage at Maryland Death Fest in 2010.

GOREAPHOBIA have just revealed the tracklist for their upcoming album "Mortal Repulsion". It reads like this: ‘Ordeal Of The Abyss’, ‘Amulet Of Damnation’, ‘Negative Screams (Passage Intro)’, ‘Grave Plagued Planet’, ‘Primal Nothingness’, ‘Faded Into Ends (Part I)’, ‘Despised And Ruined’, ‘Black Ash Eyes’, ‘A Grievous Curse’, ‘Ascending Into Vices’, ‘The Inevitable Punishment/Faded Into Ends (Part II)’ and ‘Mortal Repulsion’.

Report errors

Leave a Reply