June 17, 2010

German Death Metal merchants MANDATORY were busy during the first half of 2010 working on the mixing their long anticipated debut album "Adrift Beyond" at Swedish Sunlight Studios with Tomas Skogsberg. The band has already gained a strong reputation in the underground Death Metal scene since their inception in 2001 and through 4 demos which have been re-issued by various labels. To compensate their fans for the long period passed since their latest recording, the album will include no less than 16 songs clocking almost one hour with the following song titles: ‘The Calling’, ‘Adrift Beyond’, ‘Into Eternal Sleep’, ‘Evocation Of The Dead’, ‘Nevermore’, ‘Torn’, ‘Impurity Of Thoughts’, ‘Cursed Astray’, ‘Execution’, ‘Silent Dementia’, ‘Crypta Crawler’, ‘Silenced’, ‘Enter The Crematorium’, ‘Toxic Mutilation’, ‘A Hallowed Sacrifice’ and ‘Passing…’ The cover artwork was done by SV Bell, who’s responsible for AMORPHIS’ "Tales From The Thousand Lakes" amongst many others. The album is currently being manufactured for an immediate release date in July 1st, which will be accompanied by limited full coloured shirts. So now the best thing you can do is checking MANDATORY’s official MySpace and listen to some advance tracks at: www.myspace.com/mandatory1989

Report errors

Leave a Reply