January 25, 2011

Germany’s old school Black / Deathers SHAPELESS unfortunately have already split-up, but there’s still gonna be the release of a 15 song compilation tape soon (feat. different mixes of their demo songs). Vocalist / guitarist Cadaverous Odour and bassplayer Cenotaph will continue on with a new drummer under the name BEYOND. According to the band it’s gonna be in the same style as SHAPELESS, "just with a better drummer and better songs!" BEYOND’s debut demo "Relentless Necro Vortex" should be out through Detest Records sometime next month.

Blackened Death Metallers IMPIETY, which currently consist of Shyaithan on bass and vocals, Guh Lu (XEPER, DIVINE CODEX) on guitars, Eskathon on guitars and Atum (MALFEITOR, DIVINE CODEX) on drums, have announced the release of a new mini-CD entitled "Advent Of…" through Pulverised Records. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Advent Of The Nuclear Baphomet’, ‘Ave Satanas’ and ‘Blood Ritual Defamation’. "Advent Of…" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Music City Studios in Montebelluna, Italy in January 2011. The cover artwork was designed and done by renowned Thai artist Lord Sickness. www.myspace.com/impietyofficial

Report errors

Leave a Reply