October 18, 2013

Invictus Productions will release a CD version of POSSESSION‘s debut demo "His Best Deceit" on November 15, 2013. The demo was recorded in August 2013 at Blackout Multimedia Studio in Brussels with Phorgath of ENTHRONED and the tape version has just been released by Iron Bonehead. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Possession’, ‘The Truth Of Cain’, ‘His Best Deceit’ and ‘Necromancer’ (SEPULTURA cover). More band information at www.possessionrealm.com or www.facebook.com/pages/possession-band/245373092264618

Mjölby, Sweden based VANHELGD recently completed writing their next album and are scheduled to enter the studio in November 2013. The band recorded a short video, rehearsing a track off the new album, which can be seen at this location. Here’s an official statement from VANHELGD frontman / guitarist Mattias Frisk: "VANHELGD are very pleased to sign a deal with Pulverised for our next, yet untitled, album. The journey continues along the eerie paths we explored on “Church Of Death” (NWN 2011) but the songs seem somewhat darker this time. The writing process has been much more focused to our rehearsals this time with everyone involved, trying to make the absolutely best out of every song and not letting anything pass unnoticed. A lot of ideas have been thrown away, leaving us with eight strong tracks drenched in death, destruction and pure malevolence. The recording will start in November 2013 and will be the first with our new bass player Jonas Albrektsson." For all further info check out www.facebook.com/vanhelgd

The forthcoming first pressing of the UNDERGROUND NEVER DIES! book on Doomentia Press (Czech Republic) will be accompanied by a unique LP which features classic tracks from INCUBUS, SLAUGHTER LORD, MUTILATED, DR. SHRINKER, AFTERMATH, EXMORTIS, NECROVORE, INVOCATOR, SADISM, ARMOROS, POISON and MENTAL DECAY. The CD / MC edition will have additional songs from PHANTASM, FATAL, FUNERAL NATION, VIBRION, INSANITY, DEATH YELL, CORPSE GRINDER, NECRO BUTCHER, INNER SANCTUM, MACERATION and BLOODSOAKED. 500 LPs will go out with the book, and another 500 LPs, 500 CDs and 200 MCs will be available for underground maniacs. "Underground Never Dies!" will be released in the fourth quarter of 2013. The book chronicles the extreme Metal underground of the mid 80s through early 90s on over 500 pages. It features interviews, photos, excerpts from period fanzines and artwork, as well as an extensive selection of underground flyers. The cover art was created by Mark Riddick and introductions were written by Ian Christe (BAZILLION POINTS), Chris Reifert (AUTOPSY), Erik Danielsson (WATAIN) and Alan Moses (GLORIOUS TIMES). All additional details you may find at www.facebook.com/underground.never.dies

Report errors

Leave a Reply