November 21, 2014

In December 2014 FOAD Records will officially release a TERRORIZER double LP / CD and double digipak CD entitled “Before The Downfall 1987-1989”. It will include an unreleased song from the “World Downfall” studio session, an alternative take of their split with NAUSEA and all existing demos and early recordings in great sound quality (mastered from the best sounding sources). 46 songs in total. The double gatefold LP comes with a silkscreened side D, a bonus CD inside, an extra slipcase and booklet, while the double CD is packaged in an 8 panel digipak. Two booklets feature extensive interviews, loads of never before seen photos, scans of old flyers, demo artworks and more.

In early 2015 Dark Symphonies / The Crypt will officially re-release a lot of genre classics in limited CD editions (1000 copies each). Here’s a little overview of what you can expect in the next couple of months: EPIDEMIC (US) – "Decameron", EXCRUCIATE (SWE) – "Mutilation Of The Past" plus the additional 2001 demo track ‘Decepted By The Church’ (originally composed in 1992), ABSU (US) – "Origin: War And Magic(k)" (a deluxe CD edition of DOLMEN – "On The Eve Of War", including an unreleased cover of SLAYER’s ‘Black Magic’ and MAGUS – "Ruminations Of Debauchery", featuring the original unreleased mix of "Ruminations Of Debauchery" as well as the 1992 demo "Lines That Formed Hexagrams"), PAN.THY.MONIUM (SWE) – "Dawn" demo coupled with the "Dream II" EP (a limited vinyl edition of this will also be available), MORPHEUS (SWE) – "Son Of Hypnos", SACRIFICIAL (DK) – "Forever Entangled" (with the "Lords Of Torment" and "Forever Entangled" demos plus rehearsal material as bonus), MOLESTED (NOR) – "Blod Draum" and "Stormvold" (including the "Stalk The Dead" and "Unborn Woods In Doom" demos) and HYDRA VEIN (UK) – "Rather Death Than False Of Faith" (with the 1987 demo "The Reptilliad" as a bonus). For detailed additional info and pre-order details visit

Chaos Records will release a new MCD entitled "Hellhound On My Trail" from Swedish Speed / Black / Thrashers GRAVEYARD AFTER GRAVEYARD. The group consists of Jocke R. (ex – PAGANIZER, SINNERS BURN) on drums, Rogga J. (PAGANIZER, RIBSPREADER etc.) on guitar, bass and vocals and Mika L (ex – FACEBREAKER, GRAVE) on lead guitars. The cover art was created by Rob Toderico (ASPHYX, SINISTER, SOULBURN, MEFISTO etc.). More at

Report errors

Leave a Reply