November 01, 2016

Turkish Death Metallers ENGULFED will finally release their debut full length "Engulfed In Obscurity" via Hellthrasher Productions in February 2017 (the vinyl edition will be released via Blood Harvest Records in April / May 2017). The band’s first release since their 2012 EP "Through The Eternal Damnation" will feature 9 songs and the artwork was created by Nick Keller Artist. For all further details check out

"The Rotten Ways Of Human Misery", the 1992 debut full-length from Mexico City’s BLACKTHORN, will be re-released by Chaos Records on November 21, 2016. The album was remastered earlier this year by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound, UK. The cover art for the re-release was one of the alternative designs done by Raúl Pacheco Cabrera, who also created the original album cover. Three of the regular album songs feature guest guitar solos by DARK ANGEL’s Eric Meyer, who also produced the original album. BLACKTHORN split-up in 1994 and the band’s original vocalist Paul Mallory tragically passed away in October 2013 due to a hepatic cirrhosis. In tribute to their fallen vocalist, BLACKTHORN’s original drummer Armando Mondragón finally returned to the stage in 2014 with a new line-up and the band also recorded new versions of ‘Embryonic Mutilation’ and ‘Harrowing Beheading’ (both taken from their early demos) for this re-release. More BLACKTHORN information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply