September 05, 2019

On October 31, 2019 Purity Through Fire will release "Wolves Howl Revenge", a new 7" EP from Finnish Black Metallers AEGRUS. It will feature the two tracks ‘Wolves Of Belial’ and ‘Flames Of Revenge’. ‘Wolves Of Belial’ is already available for streaming here. More AEGRUS info you will find at

Venezuelan blackened Death / Doom Metallers CTHONICA‘s debut album "Typhomanteia: Sacred Triarchy Of Spiritual Putrefaction" will be released on October 25, 2019. Clavis Secretorvm will handle the European CD, double vinyl and digital formats; Sentient Ruin the North American double vinyl and digital formats, while Caligari Records will handle the cassette tape version. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘Act I: The Chalice’, ‘Act II: The Verb’, ‘Act III: The Lantern’, ‘Act IV: Nor The Deadliest Disease Shall Be Compared To This Showcase Of Glory…’, ‘Act V: …For The Children Of He Who Lurks Beyond Shall Not Witness This Showcase Of Glory…’, ‘Act VI: …Not As Those Who Served And Preached In Obeisance’ and ‘Act VII: Ω De Derelictum Domum Sacrorum’. For more info and ordering details check out

American Thrashers BLOOD FEAST are currently recording their fourth (as yet untitled) album for Hells Headbangers at LCBW Recording in Watchung, New Jersey. It will once again be produced by guitarists Adam Tranquilli and CJ Scioscia, with the engineering and mixing handled by Scioscia. The album will contain nine songs, with a tenth song as a CD only bonus track. A release during the first half of 2020 is expected. BLOOD FEAST will be playing the True Thrash Fest on November 22, 2019 at Kultur Palast in Hamburg, Germany along with RAZOR, TOXIK, AT WAR, RIVERGE and Finland’s EXCUSE. The band will also be playing the festival pre-show at Bambi Galore, also in Hamburg. At this headlining show, BLOOD FEAST will be performing the entire "Kill For Pleasure" album from 1987. Also on the bill are FALSE PROPHETS and THRASHFIRE. The band’s last mini album "Chopped, Sliced And Diced" (released at the end of 2018) is still streaming in its entirety here. More about BLOOD FEAST at

Norwegian Black Metallers ETERNITY have released another song from their upcoming second full-length "To Become The Great Beast". You can listen to ‘Te Nostro Deum Sathanas’ at this location. "To Become The Great Beast" will be released on September 13, 2019 via Soulseller Records on CD, LP and digitally. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Sun Of Hate’, ‘Bringer Of The Fall’, ‘Te Nostro Deum Sathanas’, ‘If Ever I Lived’, ‘Horror Vacui’, ‘In Subspecies Aeterna’, ‘To Become The Great Beast’, ‘Violator’, ‘Empire’ and ‘Nine Magic Songs’. For all additional information please visit

On November 01, 2019 Blood Harvest Records will release "Metastatic Declination", the debut album from Melbourne, Australia based Doom / Deathers CARCINOID on vinyl LP format. The CD version will be released on October 07, 2019 via Memento Mori. The cover art was created by Necro Frost and the mastering was done by Jason Fuller at Goatsound. The following tracks will appear on the album: ‘Dread’, ‘Sorrow’, ‘Rotting Beneath’, ‘The Drowning’, ‘Ravenous Being’, ‘Metastatic Declination’, ‘Suffering Reborn’ and ‘Sickness’. The track ‘Suffering Reborn’ is already streaming here. More band info at

Spanish Death Metallers GRAVEYARD have just released a video for their upcoming fourth full-length "Hold Back The Dawn". You can watch ‘Winds Like Daggers’ at this location. The album will be released on September 20, 2019 via War Anthem Records. It was recorded and mixed at Moontower Studios by guitarist Javi Félez, mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio and features a cover art by Matt Carr. Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Swarm Of Flies’, ‘Winds Like Daggers’, ‘Of Extant Cults And Living Terrors’, ‘Hurled Unto Damnation’, ‘The Storm Above (Port Sulphur)’, ‘The Shrike’, ‘O Beast I Fear Thy Name’ and ‘Madre De La Noche’. Another track, ‘Of Extant Cults And Living Terrors’, is still streaming here. All additional info you will find at

Spanish Death Metallers OBSCURE have just finished the recordings of "Darkness Must Prevail", their first album, 30 years after their formation. It will be released through Xtreem Music on November 05, 2019 on CD and 12" LP. This new album keeps 4 of the 5 original members (except the vocalist) and has been mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö. The cover art has been created by Remy Cooper from Headplit Design. The tracklist for "Darkness Must Prevail" reads as follows: ‘Curse Of My Race’, ‘Darkness Must Prevail’, ‘After Life’, ‘End Destination’, ‘Sunk Into Oblivion’, ‘Through Self-Repulsion’, ‘Into Utter Darkness’ and ‘Blessing Of Malignancy’. A first advance single is already streaming here. More about OBSCURE at

Texan Death / Thrashers AGGRAVATOR will release a new self-titled EP via Unspeakable Axe Records on September 30, 2019. A first track (‘Desensitized Devotion’) is already streaming at this location. For all further band information check out

Gothenburg, Sweden based old school Death Metallers CREEPING FLESH will release their debut album "Into The Meat Grinder" on September 25, 2019 through Growls From The Underground on CD and digitally. A vinyl edition is scheduled for this Winter. It was recorded at Big Balls Productions Studios by Dennis Eriksson, mixed and produced by Dennis Eriksson and mastered by Jonny Pettersson (GODS FORSAKEN, WOMBBATH, HENRY KANE, URSINNE) who also does guest vocals on the opening track ‘Tank Corps Unleashed’. The artwork was created by William Persson Öberg. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Tank Corps Unleashed’ (feat. Jonny Pettersson), ‘Black Twisted Limbs’, ‘Stench Of Guts’, ‘Zaamurets’, ‘Where Men Are Made And Undone’, ‘Shtrafbat’, ‘Meat Grinder’, ‘Panzerfaust Sacrifice’, ‘Bones Of The Conquered’ and ‘Beneath Freezing Waves’. A lyric video for the track ‘Tank Corps Unleashed’ can be watched here. More CREEPING FLESH at

Report errors

Leave a Reply