January 25, 2022

On March 25, 2022 Blood Harvest Records will release “Soulgazer”, the debut full length from Denver, Colorado based Death Metallers ASTRAL TOMB, on CD and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP edition will follow on July 29, 2022. “Soulgazer” will feature the following tracks: ‘Transcendental Visions’, ‘Be Here Now…’, ‘Inertia (Crashing Through The Doorways Of Eternity)’, ‘Traversing The Wandering Star’ and ‘Ascending A Pillar Of Light’. More info you will find at www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063825054335

Terry Butler (bass, OBITUARY, INHUMAN CONDITION), Rick Rozz (guitar, ex – MASSACRE), Matt Harvey (vocals / guitar, GRUESOME, EXHUMED) and Gus Rios (drums, ex – MALEVOLENT CREATION) have joined forces in a new band that goes by the name LEFT TO DIE. They are currently writing an EP and planning a summer US tour, performing the classic DEATH “Leprosy” album in its entirety, along with cuts from “Scream Bloody Gore”. Terry Butler commented the LEFT TO DIE origin as follows: “After the recent Chuck Tribute shows that Matt, Gus and myself did, Rick posed the question “Would anyone would want to see some “Leprosy” shows?” With a resounding “yes!” the masses had spoken. Matt and Gus threw their hats in immediately and in my opinion they were the only real choice to bring this thing to life!! LEFT TO DIE coming your way soon!!” Rick Rozz added: “It’s going to be an absolute honor and pleasure to play these 34+ year-old songs on stage with Terry after all these years, along with the talents of Matt and Gus – it’s gonna be brutal!” Matt Harvey reflected: “When Gus and I started GRUESOME as a DEATH tribute, we never thought that it would lead to us playing some of our favorite songs alongside the guys that recorded them, but here we are – and I couldn’t be more stoked!” Gus Rios issued the following additional comments: “When Rick contacted me about his idea I was immediately on board, since “Leprosy” is not only my favorite DEATH album, but my favorite Death Metal album of all time! I’m very grateful and stoked that Terry and Matt were also on board – the Metal will flow this summer!” More LEFT TO DIE info you will find at www.facebook.com/lefttodiedeathmetal

Swedish blackened Death Metallers ANGELBLAST are streaming their upcoming EP “Throne Of Ashes” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on January 28, 2022 via Edged Circle Productions on 7″ vinyl format. ANGELBLAST includes members from EXCRUCIATE, as well as fellow labelmates DARKENED. The cover artwork was supplied by Juanjo Castellano Rosado (UNLEASHED, REVEL IN FLESH, GATES OF ISHTAR). For all additional ANGELBLAST information please visit www.facebook.com/angelblast666

Los Angeles, California based Death Metallers INSINERATEHYMN have just premiered the track ‘Intransitive Sanction’ over here. It will appear on the band’s upcoming second album “Disembodied”, which will be released on February 25, 2022 via Blood Harvest Records, in co-operation with Rotted Life, on CD and cassette tape formats. The vinyl LP edition will follow later this year. The previously revealed ‘Proliferation Of The Deceased’ can still be streamed at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Perpetual Anguish’, ‘Visceral Ignominy’, ‘Corporeal Inception’, ‘Proliferation Of The Deceased’, ‘Intransitive Sanction’, ‘Immolated Ascension’, ‘Cerebral Malevolence’ and ‘Bitter Loss’ (ENTOMBED cover). The cover artwork was created by Edgar Roldan. INSINERATEHYMN feature three ex – members of now-labelmates TRANSCENDENCE. You can follow them at www.facebook.com/insineratehymnofficial

Portuguese brutal Death Metallers ANALEPSY will release their new album “Quiescence” on May 27, 2022 on vinyl via Agonia Records. The digital, CD and cassette tape editions will be handled by Miasma Records and Vomit Your Shirt on April 15, 2022. The following tracks will appear on it: Locus Of Dawning’, ‘Impending Subversion’, ‘Elapsing Permanence’, ‘Accretion Collision’, ‘Stretched And Devoured’, ‘Converse Condition’, ‘Fractured Continuum’, ‘Spasmodic Dissonance’, ‘Edge Of Chaos’ and ‘Quiescence’ (Instrumental). The album features guest appearances from Ricky Myers (SUFFOCATION, DISGORGE), Angel Ochoa (CEPHALOTRIPSY, DISGORGE, ABOMINABLE PUTRIDITY, CONDEMNED) and Wilson Ng (FACELIFT DEFORMATION, VERMICULAR INCUBATION). It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Miguel Tereso at Demigod Recordings studio in Caxarias, Portugal and the cover artwork was created by Pedro Sena – Lordigan. All further band info you will find at www.facebook.com/analepsyofficial

Report errors

Leave a Reply