March 30, 2022

Prague’s Death Metallers HEAVING EARTH will release their third full-length “Darkness Of God” on May 27, 2022 via Lavadome Productions on CD and digitally. It was produced by Leon Macey (MITHRAS) and mixed and mastered by Andrea Petucco (AD NAUSEAM). The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Violent Gospels (Ordination Of The Holy Trinity)’, ‘Crossing The Great Divide (Prayer To A Crumbling Shrine)’, ‘Apologetics (Of Failure And Fall)’, ‘Forever Deceiving Dismal Gods’, ‘Cardinal Sin’, ‘The Lord’s Lamentations’, ‘Earthly Kingdom Of God In Ruins’, ‘Flesh–Ridden Providence’ and ‘Woeful Redemption’. The album opener ‘Violent Gospels (Ordination Of The Holy Trinity)’ can already be streamed over here. For more HEAVING EARTH information please visit

UK’s blackened Thrashers CRAVEN IDOL and Chicago based Death Metallers BERATOR (featuring former members of PROFANATICA, THE CHASM and NACHTMYSTICUM) will join forces on the upcoming “Venomous Onslaught” US tour. The tour kicks off on May 30, 2022 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and ends on June 10, 2022 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (BERATOR will play the fest’s pre-show on June 09, 2022). A promo video for the tour is available at this location. For regular updates make sure to follow the bands at or

Norwegian NATTEHIMMEL is a brand new project from IN THE WOODS… and GREEN CARNATION founder members Christian (guitar) and Christopher (bass), who have returned to their Black Metal roots and teamed up with recently departed IN THE WOODS… vocalist / guitarist / keyboardist, Englishman James Fogarty (also of OLD FOREST) and Sven Rothe (STRANGE NEW DAWN) on drums. A limited 3 track demo tape “The Night Sky Beckons” will be released on May 06, 2022 via Hammerheart Records. For pre-order information please visit the Hammerheart Records store. The band is currently working on their debut album.

Gothenburg, Sweden based Speed Metallers ARMORY have just premiered the track ‘Wormhole Escape’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s upcoming third album “Mercurion”, which will be released on April 22, 2022 via Dying Victims Productions. The previously revealed ‘Deep Space Encounter’ and ‘The Hunters From Beyond’ can still be streamed here, respectively here. The album’s complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Message From The Stars’, ‘Journey Into Infinity’, ‘Transneptunic Flight’, ‘The Hunters From Beyond’, ‘Deep Space Encounter’, ‘Void Prison’, ‘Wormhole Escape’, ‘Music From The Spheres’ and ‘Event Horizon’. For all additional ARMORY information check out

Italian Horror Death Metallers TENEBRO have just released a lyric video of the song ‘Quella È La Villa’ as a second advance single from their upcoming debut full length “L’Inizio Di Un Incubo”, which will be out on May 03, 2022 via Xtreem Music on CD, limited 12″ vinyl LP (100 orange and 150 black), limited cassette (50 copies) and digital formats. You can watch the video at this location. The following tracks will be featured on the album: ‘Quella È La Villa’, ‘Ultima Tomba’, ‘Necrofilia’, ‘L’Imbalsamazione Dell’Amore’, ‘Brucia Strega!’, ‘I Morti Richiamati In Vita’, ‘Il Killer Del Rasoio’, ‘Sporca, Lurida, Puttana’, ‘Orrore Nel Castello Del Barone’, ‘Dèmoni’ and ‘L’Inizio Di Un Incubo’. More TENEBRO at

“Vom Schwarzen Schmied: Bergkgesænge”, the special version of the fourth album from German Black Metallers DAUÞUZ, is streaming in its entirety over here now. It will be released on April 01, 2022 via Amor Fati Productions on CD format (the tape edition will be released by Helhallen Tonträger). A special video for the re-recorded version of ‘Der Bergschmied II: Der Eid’ you can watch at this location. More about DAUÞUZ at

Australia’s Black / Death Metal four-piece DENOUNCEMENT PYRE will release their fourth full length “Forever Burning” on June 17, 2022 via Agonia Records on CD, cassette, vinyl (black, red and “fire”), picture disc and digitally. The album was recorded at the band’s own studio, apart from drums, which were recorded at The Black Lodge Studio by Joel Taylor. It was mixed at I-HQ (NOCTURNAL GRAVES, ORDER OF ORIAS) by Jarro Raphael and mastered at High Voltage Audio by James Frazzetto. The cover artwork was created by Mitchell Nolte (ABORTED, MYSTIFIER, LUCIFERS CHILD). Here’s the full tracklist: ‘Forever Burning’, ‘The Liberating Fires Of Moloch’, ‘Tongues Stretched For Salvation’, ‘Darkness In The Eyes Of Apophis’, ‘Hung Like Swine’, ‘Burn This World And Start Again’, ‘The Opposer Of Light’ and ‘Sunder The Living Temple’. For all further DENOUNCEMENT PYRE information please visit

“Presumed Dead,” the 1989 debut demo from Pennsylvania based defunct Thrashers SACRAMENT, will be available in a very limited vinyl pressing in October 2022. It was remastered from its original cassette format by Jon Tooley (HOPE DEFERRED, THE FAMINE). More information and pre-order details at

Singapore based Black / Death Metallers BATTLESTORM will release their sophomore album “Summon Decimation” as a limited CD edition (300 copies) via Trauma Records on April 01, 2022. It was recorded at Grimshrine Studios in 2020 and mastered by Joseph Curwen (UNAUSSPRECHLICHEN KULTEN). The artwork was created by Jenglot Hitam. A full album stream is already available at this location. For pre-order details please contact

On June 01, 2022 Iron Bonehead Productions will release a new mini album from America’s blackened Death Metallers CRUCIFIER, “Say Your Prayers”, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘My Soul To Take’, ‘Foul Deeds Will Rise’, ‘Into Ash’, ‘Chime Of The Goat’s Head Bell’ and ‘Jesus Hitler’ (CARNIVORE cover). You can already check out ‘Into Ash’ over here. More CRUCIFIER at

Report errors

Leave a Reply