May 21, 2020

On May 29, 2020 Selfmadegod Records will reissue “Invitation From The Host Of Wrath”, the debut album from Warsaw, Poland based Death Metallers SPARAGMOS, on CD for the very first time, with the “Mortal Organic Remains…” demo 1990 as bonus. It was originally released on tape format in 1992. The vinyl LP version will follow this Autumn. You can listen to the track ‘Execrable Visitors’ here. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Intro’, ‘Priest Of Hate’, ‘Invitation From Host Of Wrath’, ‘Execrable Visitors’, ‘Scream Of Pompey’, ‘Cage’, ‘Doors Of Perception’, ‘Neuropathy’, ‘Gloomy Symbol’, ‘Dick Duck’, ‘Intro’, ‘Getting Into Death’, ‘Radioactive Infection’, ‘Forbidden Heaven’ and ‘Mortal Organic Remains’. More SPARAGMOS info you will find at

Sweden’s melodic, progressive Death / Doom Metallers IN MOURNING will release a collection of their early demo recordings entitled “Echoes” on August 14, 2020 via Agonia Records. It will feature all demos recorded by the band between 2000 and 2004: “In Mourning” (2000), “Senselss” (2002), “…Need” (2003) and “Confessions Of The Black Parasite” (2004). “Echoes” will be available as a triple vinyl boxset, which will be available in four different color patterns (black, silver, splatter and half’n’half). The cover artwork was painted by Kristian Wahlin (BATHORY, AT THE GATES, KING DIAMOND). IN MOURNING’s last album, “Garden Of Storms”, which was released on Agonia Records in 2019, landed at #53 of Billboard Heatseekers Chart in its first week of release and was followed by a European tour with OMNIUM GATHERUM. A music video for the single ‘Black Storm’ is still available at this location. The band’s sophomore album “Monolith” will be re-released via Agonia Records on July 24, 2020. For all further information please visit

Chaos Black Metallers REVENGE are now streaming their entire new record “Strike.Smother.Dehumanize” over here. It will be released tomorrow, May 22, 2020 via Season Of Mist Underground Activists. More REVENGE info at

Finnish Death Metallers PURTENANCE have just released a lyric video of ‘Under The Pyre Of Enlightenment’ at this location. The song will appear on their upcoming fourth album “Buried Incarnation”, which will be released on June 23, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″ LP and cassette formats. You can visit PURTENANCE’s official site here:

Québécois Black Metallers SOMBRE HÉRITAGE have just premiered a new track entitled ‘Sombre Héritage’ right here. It is the first to be revealed from the band’s upcoming debut album “Alpha Ursae Minoris”, which is set for release on June 24, 2020 via Sepulchral Productions. For more information and pre-order details please visit or

On July 30, 2020 Nuclear War Now! Productions will release the debut album from blackend Doom / Death Metallers HERXHEIM, “Incised Arrival”, on vinyl LP format. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Wanton Of Idols’, ‘Lesson Crescent’, ‘Branded By Pentagram’, ‘Chateaux Delirium’, ‘Eve’s Rampike’ and ‘Warrior Master Lore’. ‘Chateaux Delirium’ is already available for streaming at this location. More about HERXHEIM at or

“Condemnation”, the fourth album of Italian Death Metallers VALGRIND, will be released via Memento Mori on July 27, 2020. It was mixed by Cristiano Copat at KK Recording Studio and mastered by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios. The cover art was created by guitarist / vocalist Daniele Lupidi himself and the tracklist reads as follows: ‘Intro’, ‘The Curse Of Pegasus Spawn’, ‘Entangled In A World Below’, ‘Condemnation’, ‘Eater Of Hearts’, ‘The Day’, ‘Furies’, ‘Storm Birds Descent’, ‘Divination – Marked By The Unknown’ and ‘Goddess Of The Salt Sea’. You can already check out ‘Entangled In A World Below’ here. More VALGRIND info you will find at

Swedish Speed Metal Punks TØRONTO are streaming their upcoming debut mini album “Under Siege” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on May 22, 2020 via Dying Victims Productions on 12” vinyl format. For all further info please visit

Chicago based Black Metal band DISMALIMERENCE have just revealed a track off their upcoming debut full-length “Tome: 1”. You can listen to ‘My Only Love’ over here. The album’s first single ‘Negligence Of The Forgotten’ is still streaming at this location. Transcending Records will release “Tome: 1” on June 26, 2020 on vinyl (black and gold marble editions), CD and digital formats. More about DISMALIMERENCE at

Colombia based Death / Doom Metal project OLDMOON is currently recording its second album “The Osteomantic Incantation”. The release is scheduled for August / September 2020. The artwork for the album was created by Czech artist Jeremy Famir. The latest OLDMOON demo can still be streamed at this location. Any interested label willing to release the album on CD, tape or vinyl can contact OLDMOON’s David Rodriguez at

Finnish Doom Death band CONVOCATION (feat. members of DESOLATE SHRINE and DARK BUDDHA RISING) will release their second album “Ashes Coalesce” via Everlasting Spew Records on CD, vinyl and digitally on July 03, 2020. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Martyrise’, ‘The Absence Of Grief’, ‘Misery Form’ and ‘Portal Closed’. More CONVOCATION at

Report errors

Leave a Reply