November 07, 2019

Swedish Death Metallers DEMONICAL have parted ways with vocalist Alexander Högbom, who recorded one studio album with the band (2018’s “Chaos Manifesto”). His replacement is Christofer Säterdal. Bassist Martin Schulman commented on the line-up change as follows: “DEMONICAL and vocalist Alexander Högbom have parted ways without involvement of neither deep drama nor bad blood. This has been in the making for quite some time – even if not publically revealed – as already five months ago – Alexander informed the rest of the band about his need to step back after Scandinavia Deathfest 2019 in order to focus on other things in life. We respect Alex’s decision, want to thank him for all the years in the band, and wish him the very best of luck for the future, whatever it might hold. DEMONICAL would like to welcome Christofer Säterdal to the ranks as the bands new frontman. Christofer has proven his quality and dedication in various bands during the years with Swedish Viking Metallers FIMBULTYR being the most prominent one. The rehearsals and recordings done during the summer have made us confident that Chris is the right man for the position and the one who can carry on the torch. The path forward looks nothing but victorious!”. Säterdal will make his live debut with DEMONICAL on November 14, 2019 in Stockholm, Sweden, before heading out on the band’s “Brazil Ablaze” tour, which kicks off on December 05, 2019 in Manaus, Brazil. All further DEMONICAL information you will find at or

Bestial blackend Death Metallers HUMAN AGONY have just premiered the new track ‘Covering Cherubim’ at this location. It will appear on the band’s debut full length “Putrescence Of Calvary”, which will be released on November 29, 2019 via Invictus Productions. More HUMAN AGONY at

Japanese Death Metallers DEFILED have just released a new track entitled ‘Tragedy’ over here. It is taken from their upcoming new album “Infinite Regress”, which will be released on January 24, 2020 via Season Of Mist. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘Intro’, ‘Divide And Conquer’, ‘Tragedy’, ‘Systematic Decomposition’, ‘So Blind’, ‘Legacy’, ‘Masses In Chaos’, ‘Centuries’, ‘Aftermath’, ‘Invisible War’, ‘Ignorant’, ‘Slaverobot’, ‘Infinite Regress’ and ‘Outro’. For all further DEFILED info please visit or

Houston, Texas based Death / Thrashers OATH OF CRUELTY will release their debut full length “Summary Execution At Dawn” on December 09, 2019 via Dark Descent Records on CD, digital, black vinyl and gold vinyl . You can already stream the album tracks ‘Stabbing Forth With Invincible Damnation’ and ‘Victory Rites Of Exsanguination’ at this location. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Pounding Hooves Of Shrapnel’, ‘Stabbing Forth With Invincible Damnation’, ‘Through Alchemy And Killing’, ‘Pathogenic Winds Of Swarm’, ‘Into The Chamber Of Death’, ‘At The Tyrant’s Behest’, ‘Victory Rites Of Exsanguination’, ‘Denied Birth’ (MERCILESS cover) and ‘Summary Execution At Dawn’. The album was recorded by Garry Brents (GAB Recordings) in Arlington, Texas and Mike BBQ (Audio Alive Studio) in Spring, Texas. The mix was done by D Killer and the mastering by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound. The cover art was created by Daniel “Sawblade” Shaw. More about OATH OF CRUELTY at

Italian Death Metallers DAEMONIAC will release their second album “Dwellers Of Apocalypse” on December 19, 2019 through Xtreem Music. It was recorded at Sunlight Studio in Sweden with producer Tomas Skogsberg and the coverart has been created by Chris Moyen. The album will feature the following tracks: ‘The March Of Apocalypse’, ‘Rebellion’, ‘Council Of Evil’, ‘Dwellers Of Apocalypse’, ‘Human Relic’ (GOREMENT cover), ‘The Beginning Of Chaos’, ‘Disciples Of The Black Arts’, ‘The Last Call’ and ‘Legions Of Death’. A first advance single (‘Rebellion’) is already available for streaming at this location. For all additional DAEMONIAC information check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply