November 20, 2020

Austrian Black Metallers THEOTOXIN have just released a video for ‘Philosopher’. The track appears on the band’s third album “Fragment: Erhabenheit”, which was released this past September via AOP Records. You can watch the video here. A full album stream is available at this location. More THEOTOXIN info you will find at

German Thrashers SODOM have just released a video for ‘Friendly Fire’. The song appears on the band’s new album “Genesis XIX”, which will be released on November 27, 2020 via SPV / Steamhammer. You find the video here. Tom Angelripper: “So, here it is… my favourite on this album. I can hardly believe or indeed describe how much I love this song. I’m pretty sure it sets the direction for our next album. And in the meantime, I’m convinced that it’s the clever sequence and combination of notes in our twelve equal system that makes music (generally) so diverse. Lord, I wish we’d known that back then… Often in a war situation, soldiers find themselves having to direct their weapons against their own comrades who are holed up close to enemy positions. These victims were accepted as part and parcel of the overall victory. Large numbers of supposed enemy planes were also shot down.” All further SODOM info you will find at

On January 25, 2021 Memento Mori will release “Bushmeat”, the second full length from Santa Cruz, California based Death Metal four-piece DIPYGUS. It was mixed at Earhammer Studios and mastered by Mammoth Sound. The cover art was created by Doug Camp. The track ‘St. Augustine, FL 1896’ can already be streamed over here. The full tracklist of the album reads as follows: ‘Ape Sounds’, ‘St. Augustine, FL 1896’, ‘The Khumjung Scalp’, ‘Osteodontokeratic Savagery’, ‘Plasmoidal Mass (Slime Mold)’, ‘BushMeat’, ‘Long-Pig Feast’, ‘Myiasis in Human Mouth’ and ‘Ape Sounds II’. More about DIPYGUS at

Czech Thrashers SHAARK are streaming their fifth album “Deathonation” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on November 23, 2020 via Slovak Metal Army. The material was recorded in the Spring of 2020 at Shaark Studio in Bzenec with the following line-up: Alex Nejezchleba (ex – MASTER, guitars), Zdeněk Pradlovský (ex – MASTER, drums), Radek Bája Kutil (ex – KRABATHOR, bass) and Ctibor Peroon666 Palík (vocals). The previously revealed video for ‘Union Of Pain’ can still be watched right here. For all further information please visit

From the ashes of New York based Black / Death Metallers WEVERIN comes a new band, featuring sole members Samuel (WEVERIN, PHTHISIS, GOVERNMENTAL CRUCIFIXION) and Matthew (VALDUR, SXUPERION, WEVERIN, SXAP). The name of the band is OREAMNOS and you can already stream a just revealed song, entitled ‘March Towards Oblivion’ (from their forthcoming debut album “Into The Night”), at this location. Another song (‘Shadows Of Misery’) can be streamed over here. The album will be released on November 27, 2020 via Bloody Mountain Records. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Into The Night’, ‘Shadows Of Misery’, ‘Bombastic Utterances’, ‘Torrid Hate’, ‘March Towards Oblivion’ and ‘Forlorn (Fire Of Despair)’. More info at

Australia’s Black / Thrashers MONGREL’S CROSS are streaming their third album “Arcana, Scrying And Revelation” in its entirety over here now. It will be released on November 27, 2020 via Hells Headbangers. For regular updates make sure to follow the band at

British Thrash Metal three piece BEYOND SALVATION has just released a lyric video for ‘Aftermath’, which can be watched over here. More BEYOND SALVATION you will find at or

Report errors

Leave a Reply